Help with House , Gardens & Animals ,New South Wales Australia

Country

Australia

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an older couple who live on the beautiful Central Coast region of N.S.W. with our pet dog Sasha , Esmerelda the duck and some chickens. Our young grandchildren often visit, so there is a family vibe to our house and we like people to feel like part of the family. I am a true local and was born in the area and my husband, Ken has lived here for many years. Because of this we have excellent local knowledge which we love to share with anyone staying. The Central Coast area is known for its beautiful coastline and beaches and also walking trails, valleys and animal parks etc. Ken and I love to introduce guests to the many lovely sights in this area. We both follow the local soccer team, The Mariners and Ken is a keen fisherman. We have a caravan and travel regularly, so we have great information on different areas of interest around the country and helpful hints that could be very useful for travellers. We often have guests stay from different countries, so we are very comfortable with different cultures and love to exchange information and help out with language skills.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to help with language skills in your time with us. We also do a lot of traveling in our caravan so we can pass on information on different areas of interest and experience that we have learned. We can assist you in taking in local sights and are happy to drop you off and pick up at local sites. We love to include you in our family life so that you get to experience life as part of an Aussie family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The type of help we need, will change from time to time. Outside we often need help in the garden, trimming, weeding, whipper snipping, mowing, weeding etc. There is sometimes handyman projects, involving the animals areas or the general yard areas. This could include a little clearing or paving or general tidying up around the place. There could also be a little painting, or general repairs. Also a little help in the house with some cleaning, washing windows etc. I am happy to give you some great information on must see things in this area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    During your stay you will have a bedroom in the house with a clean and comfortable double bed with electric blanket, fan, wardrobe etc. In return for your help we will supply you with 3 meals a day. We would love you to give us 4- 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, then the rest of the time is yours. You will also have access to wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are on a main bus route so it is easy to catch buses to local shopping centre's etc or if we are going out you can catch a lift with us. There is plenty of room to park in the street in front of our house. We are fairly laid back and love people to feel at home in our house. The only thing we ask is that you respect any other guests that may be staying

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 357246843449