Come and help on our hobby farm in Larbro, Sweden

Country

Suecia

214 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    42  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    My name is Christina and together with my husband Anders and my youngest daughter Ebba we have a small farm with various animals.
    We have horses (the local breed, Gotland ponies) chickens, muscovy ducks, sheeps, pigs, cats and a dog.
    The chickens and ducks gives us eggs to eat and the pigs we have to give them the happiest life possible before they provide us with meat, Also the sheep is kept to provide meat and sheepskin. So as you can understand this may not be a suitable place to work if you are a vegan/vegetarian and don´t approve of eating meat/animals.
    This also means that the work we need help with is mostly taking care of the animals, cleaning stalls/pens and feeding them.
    We need some help with these chores because I have an illness called MS (multipel sclerosis) wich is restricting my mobility and strenght.
    Some of your time with us, we would like to spend having fun and interesting conversations and learning about your culture and language. I like to be able to learn to at least count to 10 in every language from those who visit us.
    On the farm Anders is also running a small bussiness as mechanical workshop.
    Ebba is working with big trucks!

    As we have a teenage daugther in the family and for everyone to feel confortable we would prefer female applicants and we can only accomodate one worker at a time.

    If this sounds interesting to you, pleas don´t hesitate to contact us and we can tell you more about the life on Beautiful Gotland in the Baltic sea.



    Vi är en familj på tre personer.
    Vi är hobbyjordbrukare och föder upp lamm.
    På gården finns även höns, myskankor, hästar, grisar. hund och katter.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Gotland is an island in the baltic sea, it´s biggest city Visby is world heritage city from the medeival time, with a wall around the old center. Visby is only 30 minutes from Lärbro with bus and a great cultural heritage.
    Everybody speaks english and people are helpful.

    We are an ordinary swedish family and can give an insight in the swedish culture and food.
    I even had a earlier workawayer tell me that I cook "extraordinary amazing food"
    And we would love to taste some food from your culture.


    Gotland erbjuder ett stort kulturellt arv. Dessutom finns möjlighet att rida och köra häst, plocka ägg etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help needed is mostly with the animals.
    Cleaning pens/stalls and feeding, fixing fences and minor repairs, the normal farmlife.
    House chores, some cleaning, cooking and baking, doing dishes etc.
    We prefer social workers so we can have conversationspartners, learning about each others cultures and languages.

    The workload changes with the seasons, wintertime is slow, mostly caring for the animals and having great conversations. In spring/fall some projects can appear depending on weather.
    The summer is the most active season, we spend most of the days outside and having projects that include taking in and preparing wood for heat during the winter, harvesting food for the animals and making new pastures/reparing pastures.
    From may 1st trough september 30th we also have the farm open for visitors.
    On the farm we have a secondhand shop where we donate all income to a local charity for people with seeing disability.
    The products in the shop is donated by neighbours and we need som help with cleaning, sorting and displaying the items.
    If you have the interest and knowlegde or want to learn you are welcome to work with our horses and even go carriage driving with them.



    Vi önskar hjälp med t ex stängsling, fodring, rengöring vid djuren och andra på en gård förekommande uppgifter.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You are guaranteed your own room in the house and share the rest of the house with the family.

    Boende i eget rum.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is about 35 km north of Visby, Gotland.
    Good communication with buses to the rest of the island, close to the supermarket.

    Gården ligger ca 35 km norr om Visby, på Gotland.
    Bra kommunikation med bussar till övriga ön, nära till butik.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 1-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 355942478175