Come and help me as a teacher and a friend for my 8 years old daughter in a countryside in Nagano prefecture, Japan



152 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Thank you very much for your interest!

    【For women only】 Please help us with my 8 years old daughter's care in Saku city, Nagano, the very center of Japan.
    I am a single mother with a daughter. I'd like to invite someone to help her learn English and encourage her to use English, and also taking daily care of her.

    I used to work as an English translator until recently, work from home, but my English is not so perfect and difficult to teach it to my daughter.
    If there is someone to teach her English by playing with her, that would be so wonderful.
    my daughter comes back home from school around 4pm,
    and she often has nothing to entertain herself, so I would like workawayer to play with her or teach her some skills,
    such as cooking, making crafts, etc.
    Also, I'd like to ask the workawayer to cook! because I'm a terrible cook.

    We recently moved to a smaller apartment and there isn't any private space for you, we only have a living room, I'm sorry about that.
    So it might not be suitable for someone need large space or someone who want to stay for longer period with private space.
    I expect the workawayer to start from 1 or 2 weeks' stay, or shorter is also fine for us.
    But if there are someone who are very nice and my daughter loves the person, we will think about something to work on for longer stay for the person.
    We have hosted foreigners several times and we love international friendships.
    I and my daughter went to U.K. in the summer of 2018 for 3 weeks and worked as dog / house sitters.
    So we know well about what staying in host family's house is like. I will do my best to welcome you.

    I am very kind to others (sometimes too much).
    So if you are worried about living in Japan for any reasons, I can help you with anything. Ask me anything!

    We usually do following things on weekends:
    shopping, going for drive, reading, playing games, watching DVDs, dining out, cycling. etc.
    (We do these to entertain our daughter on weekends, so it might not be enjoyable for adults.)
    But if you want someone to spend time with on weekends, join us!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Since we moved to a countryside of Japan, there isn't much places or things to entertain you.
    There are just wild nature and some shopping stores and some museums.
    Karuizawa city, which is popular for foreign tourists, in 40 min drive or 15 min by trains.
    So you can explore other cities like that in you free time.

    I used to be an high school English teacher, so I guess you have less language problem with me.
    I was born in a small island in the most west part of Japan, so you can come with me when I go back to my hometown. There are very beautiful beaches and little hills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I am a mother of 8 years old daughter. We live in Saku city, Nagano, Japan.

    What I'd like to ask you to help with:
    taking my daughter to the classes after school in the afternoon and pick her up from there, go some grocery shopping, light cleaning in the house, and educate my daughter using English.
    We hope the helper to be very child friendly, FEMALE, who takes children's education very seriously.
    I think education especially for younger children is really important.
    So I would love to welcome a workawayer who truly agree with my thought.
    I can't host anyone who takes "child education / child care" as an easy job.

    Here is an example of the daily schedule and what I would need your help with, FYI.
    (This is a normal day with school, but since we've been in the abnormal situation by Coronavirus, we don't have school lately)

    6:00 We get up and eat breakfast (usually rice & miso soup or cereals with soymilk)
    7:20 I drive my car to take my daughter to the meeting point of her school bus, where 10 min drive from home.
    9:00 I start working from home.(starting something new).
    Free time for you all the morning.
    Around noon, I eat lunch, usually easy one like frozen pasta. Though it’s not healthy, so if you like cooking, it would be more than wonderful if you cook lunch for you and me everyday.
    If you would like to go out for lunch, of course you can! There are a lot of restaurants in the city.
    If you cook lunch for you to go out or eat in my apartment, then it would be so kind if you share some for me.
    3:45 I drive to pick up my daughter to the meeting point. It is 1:45 to go to pick her up on Wednesdays.
    She doesn't have anything to do after comes back home, other than just a light drill papers.
    as she doesn't have any assignment from school or any lessons currently,
    so I would love you to do something to entertain her, until dinner time.
    If you like cooking, again, I would really appreciate if you cook some healthy snacks for her. But it’s not MUST thing.

    6:00 I finish working and start cooking dinner.
    Although while we have your help, It would be more than nice if you could cook dinner.

    Around 6:30 we start eating dinner. My daughter is such a slow eater!
    Around 7:00 she takes bath. Mostly with hot water in bathtub, when it's summer, sometimes only shower.

    Around 8 to 8:30, my daughter goes to sleep.

    These are pretty much about our lives.
    I guess we need someone who likes teaching playing with child and cooking.
    As you can guess, we live in the countryside of Japan, so this isn't suitable for someone who wants to explore urban area.
    But we have buses and Shinkansen direct to Tokyo and other cities, so you can visit those big cities on your off days!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We will prepare a bed for you, but no private room, so I have to ask you to endure sleeping in the living room. Or you can also sleep in the same room with my daughter.
    You can use my electric bicycle freely.
    We have 1 kitchen, 1 toilet and 1 bathroom, so I have to ask the workawayer to share them with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many language school in the city, so you can choose one and go to learn.
    Of course I can help you learn very live Japanese lessons.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 ~5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 354857868788