General help requested around our coastal property at waipu cove

Country

Nueva Zelanda

105 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/03/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family home within walking distance (and view) of waipu cove beach needs a bit of TLC. The area is approximately 1.5 hours north of auckland on the east coast, its a great place to be over spring and summer when you can make the most of the surf beach and ocean environment.

    We were living elsewhere for approximately 10 years and now that we are back, (two brothers and a sister) we are having trouble getting on top of the gardens around the property and getting rid of the weeds, as well as getting all the odd jobs and minor repairs that need doing around the house and working!

    We have a full size shadehouse which we use to grow mostly vegetables, but also native new zealand plants we will need to redo the generally overgrown current gardens!

    We are hoping to have people come in for short stays for a couple of nights to just help us chip away at things and to help us get things back to what they should be. Ideally between thurs and Sunday (when I can be around to help out too). It would make an ideal stop on the way up to the bay of islands.

    we are social people who enjoy the outdoors, we try to keep a clean (but somewhat cluttered home). We eat pretty much anything, and are partial to a drink or two. We try to keep to local foods, and grow what we eat as much as possible.

    It seems some of the requests people send though are going to my spam folder in email, so apologies if I didn't get to reply to some people, and now ive found this out will try check it more often.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    happy with whatever volunteers feel capable of doing, happy with about three hours or so a day, always welcome to do more though!

    general home duties, lawn mowing, weeding gardens, just anything you can spot around the house or grounds that look like they need doing at the time! we are pretty easy going and theres always more than one thing around the house that needs sorting out. At least one of us would generally be doing the same work with you, so we wouldnt ask you to do anything we wouldnt do ourselves!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have three bedrooms and three people, but there are two larger bedrooms that have a couple of beds in them that we could possibly shuffle around to give any jworkawayers their own room. If not too fussy there is also a double sofa bed in the lounge, and lots of flat lawn space if tents are preferred (over summer)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    helpers can be collected and dropped off at the bus stop. we have a push bike and a couple of other bikes (may need a bit of fix up).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours is all we would expect.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 354263413148