Looking for a summer Workaway to be part of our family in Bretagne, France

Country

Francia

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 : Stéphane (36), Julie (32), our sons Arthur (4) and Milo (2)

    We think workaway is a great way for travelers to be immersed in a culture and to discover a place. We also think it allows people to experience other kinds of exchanges : instead of paying for a room, guests can share their talents, knowledge, interests... with their hosts,

    We are very involved in the cultural life of Brest : we frequently go to the theatre (there is a wonderful performing art center in Brest which has great venues), to see art/photography exhibitions, concerts. Stephane is a musician (singing and piano) and Julie is a teacher in an engineering school. Our sons have a lot of energy. We try to include them in our life experiences as much as we can and as much as their age allows them to.
    We are also food lovers : spending time in our kitchen preparing meals is one of our favorite occupation. We like good products and try to support local and organic farming.
    We like being outside, enjoying the beautiful coast that is ours.

    Brest is located at the very end of Brittany (and France). The city is a very lively, there are lots of things going on. The area is wild and beautiful. And here people are very easygoing and spontaneous.

    We live in a house downtown, close to the tramway station. We bike a lot to go around places. Arthur goes to kindergarden 4 days a week from september to june and Milo has a super nanny who takes care of him everyday while we're at work. She'll be going on vacation this summer for a few weeks though.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can host and feed our volunteer, introduce him/her to friends, show him/her around the area, teach our favorite receipes and basically include him/her in our family life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a volunteer for the summer to help with
    - taking care of the kids
    - embellishing our garden
    - daily chores (to be shared within the members of our family plus our host)

    We are looking for someone who seeks a true family experience, who can adapt well and be both responsible and fun with the kids. Someone that can be creative and trustworthy, gentle care taking. I believe our family is very welcoming, we have many friends here with whom we love to cook, talk or even take walks in the forest.

    We value honesty, curiosity, enriching experiences, cross cultural discoveries, acceptation of the other, humor, interest for others, being active in groups whether it be family, work,community.
    We believe communication is very important and the basis of a well functionning relationship.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One single room in our house. One shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for people who can fit in our family life, with two young kids. It can be hectic, noisy but it is lot of fun. We also demand that the people respect our family rules : no smoking in the house, garbage recycling, no screen time for the kids.
    We see workaway as a real opportunity to meet people from other cultures and therefore it is important that our host participate in the daily chores, in the life of the house, in the different opportunities that we'll have to talk...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 353382884751