1 / 4

Help with horses at a beautiful restored traditional farmhouse in very scenic, hilly countryside of Almeria, Spain

  • España
  • 157 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    ( sorry, couple only - it's a bit isolated for a single person) I need someone, ideally with some horse experience to care for my 3 horses ( all arabs, two older and now retired , one young one in training) last week or so of November and first week of so of December ( dates flexible) while i am away. My husband will be here but he can't manage on his own. Help in the garden, with land and property maintenance would also be very welcome.
    What can we offer in return? I can't offer riding unless you are competent to train a young horse. I can offer the experience of living in a unique environment - dry farmland / the nearest to a desert in Europe, with plenty of places of interest around and about. Ideal for walking /cycling- we are flexible about times/ days off etc so you can get out and explore. Food ( or allowance) and a very nice self contained flat. A driving license would be an advantage.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we can offer - the interest of living in a semi desert area - unique in Europe. The area is very rural and was slow to develop and the past still feels quite close at times.

    I am an ex English language teacher, so would be glad to help someone wanting to improve their English.
    Opportunity to interact with the horses
    My husband knows a lot about carpentry / building and construction work

  • Ayuda


    and any of
    - gardening - weeding , watering etc
    - some fairly vigorous physical work strimming land and tending trees, fencing etc
    - animal sitting so we can have full day out or even go away for night occasionally!
    - help with our Spanish
    - 'mucking in' with cooking / odd maintenance jobs (like painting etc)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    self containd flat

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's great country for walking, biking, just relaxing. The coast is about 45 minutes drive - some natural places, some 'resorts' in reach.
    Might suit someone who needs time and peace for their own writing / study ?
    Someone wanting a longer stay (overwinter?) would be especially welcome - self contained flat will probably be available in November

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have mostly good internet but it does have blips, often weather related. Most of the time its fine, and if you mainly download work and return it, no problem. If you need to be on line all day, you might have a problem

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have had a couple of workawayers with motor homes - it has worked well

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    one or two horses , one small dog or a couple of cats possible - anything else negotiable!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 348439447411

Comentarios (8)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with gardening and construction and arty themes, enjoy the nature on the mountainside in Murcia, Spain
Come and stay with our family and have fun with the kids in San Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain