Ayuda a Duke y Jennie con nuestro proyecto en Mihailovo, Stara Zagora, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

actualizado  

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    178

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are in the process of renovating and modernizing an old Village house and landscaping the grounds. We welcome Workawayers to assist with the renovation tasks, which can be heavy/hard sometimes, but there's also gardening and other general help around the house and grounds too.
    Currently, most tasks will be focussed on landscaping, there are walls to create as well. Maybe some pointing of brickwork, some concreting.. plenty to do this year.
    Helpers may be involved in building things, it depends on your skills and interests.

    Other ongoing projects for later on are a small relaxation area with pool and decking , it's been started but not finished yet. There's a cabin to go up , painting to be done, carpentry, welding, concreting, fencing....planting, watering.......and all manner of things in between.

    We are open this year from May until November so we are ready to start booking now !!. We personally eat a mixed diet but are happy to accommodate your needs. We are down to earth, like a bit of fun yet work hard, then play later. We tend to start work earlier in the summer months as it gets quite hot, we are fairly early to bed and early to rise when we need to be.


    Please e-mail us first if you'd like to come as we need to discuss any useful skills you may have, what you are able to do, any dietary requirements, etc. Apart from that, it's pretty laid back here and you can stay as long as you like.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers could learn a number of different building and landscaping practises should they wish to, or generally help out while enjoying the fun and easygoing environment. If help is needed with English we are both TEFL qualified.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks are many and varied, from working on the renovation (plotchy, woodworking, pointing, maybe more skilled work if you are able like plumbing, plastering, welding etc) to gardening (looking after fruit trees, weeding, grass cutting, clearing, planting and watering). We have two dogs and a cat...an older dog and a younger dog and cat – our younger dog, Barnie, is a rescue that needs more behavioural training as he's quite nervous, perhaps that is your thing..occasional dog walking may be relaxing for you as well if you want, over the nearby fields.

    We are on the edge of the village of Mihaylovo, 30 kilometers south of Stara Zagora in southern Bulgaria and we mostly need help this year with building and landscaping/gardening. There is a train station in the village 150m away from the house or collection by car from Stara Zagora could be arranged if travelling by coach or bus from other areas.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Bulgarian: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Food and camping accommodation can be provided, or come in your van if you have one– you can prepare and cook your own should you wish to do so, in fact we encourage it. We also need to know about dietary needs if you have them – I cook sometimes when I find the time and I cook a great spaghetti bolognese.. my wife likes to cook vegetarian/vegan, but generally our diet is a mixed one. You would be welcome to cook and show us some dishes you enjoy.

    Until we finish the guest cabin (another project to start later in the year) the current accommodation is camping on the small campsite....you are also welcome to relax in the hammock listening to the village sounds outdoors. Summer weather can be warm even at night, and sleeping and cooking/eating outside is quite normal for villagers.You can use the kitchen or cook outside...barbeque perhaps....we like music too..

    There's wi-fi, an outdoor solar shower and an outdoor toilet for night use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village has three small shops for basic items, main shopping is done in Stara Zagora which has plenty of shops, bars and cafes (a 20 minute train trip away ) that are usually open, though the pandemic has affected some. As we are on a good rail route, workaways are encouraged to visit other areas such as Chirpan, Plovdiv or Dimitrovgrad or further afield on free days eg Veliko Tarnovo – all worth a visit.

    Please e-mail us if you have any questions or need directions to find us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    It's wi-fi here, so when you are not working you can do what you like online.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    As long as it's not too big of course, but a van is OK.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    up to 5 hours a day, mornings generally in good weather, afternoons when cold, but it's all flexible.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 347977966854