Living the kiwi dream in Taranaki, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

144 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4. Dad works overseas regularly and mum works part time. Children 5yrs and 2yrs
    We love having work away visitors, the different people we are meeting and the valued interaction the kids are getting is priceless.
    Longer stay is preferred.
    Minimum of 4 week stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    English speaking hosts on a newly developed life style block
    We will support you in making the most of your time in New Zealand and experience the new Zealand culture, by embracing you as part of the family.
    Dad works overseas comes and goes, mum works part time.
    You will be welcomed as part of our family, you will be required to contribute at meal times, cleaning up , washing as you would in your own home.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We love having an extra set of hands around the house and the value and varied conversation having a work away brings to our family. General mothers helper or other type of help and days are very flexible. We are on a newly developed lifestyle equestrian block, help can be in the form of horse care, garden and farm maintenance and building /painting, home care and child care.
    Healthy lifestyle, would be appreciative of cooking 1 night per week

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a small rural town in Taranaki. Taranaki is well known for the large mountain in the center and the beaches and coast line that surround us.
    We live on a small equestrian life style block in Urenui , a country town with a great beachy feel. Shops, cafes , pub and beaches are all within walking distance.The city New Plymouth is a 30 min drive away, there are buses to the city, we also travel there regularly.
    Our house is new , warm and comfortable. You will have a double bedroom with large wardrobe and bathroom shared with the children

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Taranaki is a coastal and mountainous region on New Zealand's North Island. Art meets nature in Taranaki's capital, New Plymouth and iconic hiking trails with a magnificent view of Mount Taranaki.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 344778883958