Looking for a person to help out with maintenance around the house in sunny (!) Southern Ireland

Country

Irlanda

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/04/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are Sinead and Ivor, a forty-something couple that live in the sunny(!) South East of Ireland. We have a beautiful country house with two dogs; Max and Sooki and a cat called Asia. We love to meet new people and travel ourselves. Ivor currently travels sometimes for work and Sinead is studying jewellery making in the city. We provide a room in the house and veggi meals. Meals not included on weekends- please be aware that this is a vegetarian house so there is no meat, fish or chicken allowed. There is really only enough work for one person so we would like to invite you to stay at our home and will treat you as part of the family in return for your help.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to do a few hours volunteering on week days, we are currently laying a patio so we require someone to help with that also help with general house and garden work and walking and feeding dogs. If we are away (max 2 weeks at a time) we would require dog sitting 7 days a week. We are pretty flexible if volunteer(s) wanted to go away for a trip also.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cosy double bed in the main house. Bedding provided, there is internet, shower, open fire, stove, heating, dishwasher, washing machine. Towels are included but you must bring your own soap, shampoo etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our area is called East Cork which is near the beach and the countryside, we are usually out and about so can provide day trips or drop to the bus or train. In our immediate area there is country and forrest walks or cycling (to the pub! haha!).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 339421134199