Enjoy beautiful nature, help with dry walling, cutting wood at a calm place in Charmoille, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

199 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    hello! I am Verena, 71 years old, but I feel much younger and I am very active. Half of my life, I spent with my family in Italy, the other half in Switzerland. My 2 sons are grown up now and live in the city nearby. 10 years ago I decided to live in the countryside in a very beautiful old house (from 1698) in a small and calm village, where I live with 5 cats. The village is situated in the western part of Switzerland, called Jura (french speaking), and is close to the border to France. The house is surrounded by a big garden and an orchard with a 300 year old wall. I rent out some rooms for bed&breakfast, so there are visitors and friends all year long. It is a very calm place in the middle of nature where you can enjoy hiking, biking and just being. I like to have friends around me, having good conversations (politics, history, society) in German, French, Italian or English,besides I like reading books or going to concerts, theater, cinema in the city - when I have the time....

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you like nature you will enjoy staying here. I try to apply the principles of permaculture and biological gardening in and try to live accordance with nature. I am also in contact with the farmers nearby , so you can learn from them. Repairing a dry wall with a group of people is a very special experience. There is also space for individual projects (art). I have a barn with a lot of machines. You can benefit from my social contacts, I am happy to introduce to my friends, family and neighbours. You can take part in my everyday life and you are very welcome to join.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As the whole estate is very big I need some help with general maintenance, meaning gardening, repairing things (also the dry wall), working in the orchard, cutting wood. There is internet access but I am not an computer freak so I would appreciate some support.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room for you. You have your own bathroom ( to share with visitors). I would prefer to take meals together (mainly vegetarian, but sometimes I eat meat and I also enjoy a glass of wine) but there is a possibility to use a small kitchen corner on your own. As I have cats you should not be allergic to them. I cannot accomodate families or pets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - Jura is a mountainous region, not so high and well known as the Alps (only up to 1200m altitude), but nevertheless very beautiful and not so crowded.
    - You can do hiking, biking, in the winter it is perfect for cross country skiing, snow shoeing
    - there is regular public transport (but not a night)
    - I have a car and can take you to some places
    - there ist no nightlife in the village, but in the small town nearby is a cinema and other events
    - Basel is 40km away, a very lively and cultural city with theater, concerts, museums etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 338919194975