Come and live on a remote island and help us around the property in New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

116 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a mid-sixties couple who need some help taming our wild gardens. If you enjoy gardening or have pruning skills there are no end of jobs to do. There are walking tracks to explore, swimming, snorkelling, diving, surfing and beach combing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on a remote island, generate our own power and live in a very beautiful place. We mainly attract people who want to embrace nature and get away from the big cities for a while. Most people who are here enjoy their stay and go away with new experiences. It is a friendly Island where it is easy to hitch around if you do not have a car.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have an big rambling garden so there is always gardening to do. Collecting firewood, feeding chickens, helping out on building projects. At the moment we are also looking for help at the local sports club. If you are a chef or have worked in the fast food industry we may have some paid work for you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be staying either in a backpackers dorm room (4 beds) or a double room. Shared showers, toilet and kitchen. You would work 3 hrs a day for your accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a beautiful beach 5 minutes walk away. Surfing, swimming, fishing, stargazing and bushwalks are some of the most popular things to do. We hope that you can entertain yourselves and show some initiative when given work to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 338593617342