Come and stay on beautiful Great Barrier island in New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 living on Great Barrier Island. We have 3 children ages 2;5;13. We are full time workers, but in our down time we love to spend it with our kids doing out door activities. The Island we live on if off the grid, it is perfect for a person who loves nature, hiking, surfing and living a life sustainable. It’s the most beautiful place in New Zealand with the best beaches, natural hot pools and the best views. Everyday is more beautiful than the last. It’s a place that the world needs to know about to see how life should be.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to experience New Zealand’s largest Island, in polluted from most industrial works. This island is protected by conservation so the Forrest is old and in touched, the beaches and large and not over crowded by people, there is fishing and kayaking as well as the best hikes in New Zealand.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help with childcare and basic house work. We want someone to be able to play with the kids, be loving, kind and adventurous with them.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live a 5 minute drive away from the main town of Great Barrier, you will find a shop, cafe and local pubs. We are also very close to some amazing beaches, bush walking. there is a lot to do for those that love the outdoors. We have accommodation in a large house. We are a split family, so your accommodation will be shared with other people, who are very tidy and respecful. You have your own room. The children stay at the house 3 days a week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off you can explore the island, go swimming, fishing, hiking. You can arrange to use the car depending on the situation with kids and if the car is needed, however we are flexible. I work down the south end of the island on the weekends which is super social. So you can also come with me and stay down there for the time I have off. There is so much to see and explore here. We don’t have much expectations except to be tidy, respectful and help with keeping the house clean. In your down time you are free to do as you wish. As long as you are mature with your decisions. As it is childcare we expect someone to be kind to our kids.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336644746936