Help on our land and experience Laconia, Greece

Country

Grecia

new host  

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Kalimera, we are an Austrian couple living in Lakonia, in a small village located in between Molaio and Neapoli. The seaside is just 1 ½ km walking distance (downhill) away.

    Since a couple of years we are taking care about a long time neglected 1,5 ha huge olive grove.
    And are daily working a couple of hours to clear undergrowth, lop and pruning the old trees.
    We also repair the stone walled terrace slopes; and build some stone walls.
    We use hand-tools as well as motor tools, so you should be handcrafted skilful and dare to cut bushes. You should be willing to trimming and pruning the largest trees, and stack firewood for next winter.
    We are not certified organic but try to be ecologically sounded – we have solar power and don’t use insecticides, and do use organic fertilizer.
    We especially are looking for helpers for collecting olives from October to November.
    During this time we usually do 3 to 4 consecutive days throughout the day to bring olives quickly to the mill. After 2 to 3 relaxing days we restart the collecting.

    Our field is just 1km outside the village of Daimonia where we have a small house, and an apartment in an adjacent courtyard. Our house always need some maintenance as cleaning, sanding and coating the wooden windows and door, plastering and jointing the outer facades, sealing and painting.

    In return for up to 25 hours help each week we provide accommodation, food and will try to show you around the area.
    You should like cats, but please don’t bring any pets with you.

    In the evening we like cooking for dinner together with our helpers in order to have a cultural exchange. Food includes fish, meat, varieties of vegetables from our garden and from the market, and a wide range of Austrian, Arabian and Greek dishes.

    We speak German, English, French, and some Greek and some Arabic.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We were working in tourism, we travelled a lot, and once settled, we love to receive helpers from all over the world to exchange experiences.
    And we are ready to guide you around – see places of interest as the watermill in Talanta, the castle of Monemvassia, the ancient sunken city of Asopos at Plytra, the Island Elafonissos and many more hidden treasures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You are welcome to participate in treating our olive grove. We always share our experience, and are happy if you are providing special skills. Just bring a good mood and temper with you – so every day offers new horizons.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Árabe: Principiante
    Greek: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    You could learn German and we are always interested in improving our other foreign languages

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer accommodation in our apartment, equipped with bathroom, kitchenette, sleeping room with double size bed and a living room with one large bed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336443416464