Help with childminding and gardening at our eco-village near Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

  • Sudáfrica
  • 9 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 06/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, Saphira, Hedda and Daniel Erasmus live in Kuthumba, an eco-village near Plettenberg Bay on the Garden Route . Kuthumba is a 165 acres protected indigenous forest in vicinity to the Ocean. Families with like minded ideals; eco consciousness, aware parenting, unschooling principles.., have flocked together to create a new lifestyle for this generation and the next . We would love to host an aupair for our daughter Saphira (4).
    Do you have a playful spirit and enjoy diving into the fantasy world of the young?. Could you allow their spark of creativity and imagination ignite yours and vice- versa; do you enjoy forest and bush adventures together ?
    We lead a spiritually oriented life which includes a vegetarian diet. We are nature lovers and carry a deep respect for Mother Earth and her inhabitants.
    If you resonate with our lifestyle, values and this aupairing opportunity our home would love to become your home during the South African summer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience life in a remote eco-village. Explore the natural parks and rustic natural beauty of the Garden route. We are surrounded by animal sanctuaries that you could visit; monkeys, Elephants, snakes, lions, leopards ect....You can learn about the natural building proces and techniques. There is also a Bunjijumping opportunity close by.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to host an aupair with a gentle spirit who can lovingly connect in play and artistic creation. Saphira loves painting, drawing, arts & crafts and baking. Our neighbours are good friends and occasionally other young children will join the fun! We could also appreciate a kitchen fairy; occasionally cooking a meal and washing the dishes. Beside childcare a pair of green fingers for our veggie / fruit forest garden would be needed. Also we are currently busy building a new cob home. You could participate and learn from the experience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to practice my Italian and speak Spanish! I am happy to share my knowledge of any known language with you.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house will be your base and you will have your own private and beautiful space to withdraw and sleep. This humble abode has the feeling of a little Temple. The place is quite rustic it doesn't have all the facilities, except for a water reserve and solarlight, but the main house, with all facilities is close by. Our invitation is for nature lovers!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kuthumba borders the Tsitsikamma forest and offers wonderful hiking opportunities. The Ocean is about 1 and a half hour hike and has an amazing deserted feel. We are also close to other stunning beaches which we visit on a regular basis and you are welcome to join us. On your free days you can enjoy a quiet full nature immersion or you can give into the many adventures that the garden route offers.

    There is no public transport but there is the possibility to get a lift from us or any of the community members. You can also borrow our bicycle.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, there is a spare room with a desk available . However we have limited wifi because we prefer to live in a wifi free zone in the evenings and night.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 335883811238

Comentarios

Come and help us and discover the city in Addo, South Africa
Help on a Permaculture smallholding, Wartburg, South Africa