Looking for happy quiet folks to help in Victoria, Australia



235 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hi there folks!

    First, let me apologise for any Workawayers (I call "Helpers" ) that have, or will in the future, that send a request if I take a long time to reply to...... I am so very sorry! :(
    As I am often so busy, or maybe away from internet access. So it may take me some days to reply. Please be patient, & I will try & get back to you all.....
    Or... if unfortunately I do not get back to you at all, it is often because I (& likely other hosts too) get too many requests sometimes to reply to everyone, even though we want to! So, if you have not heard from me within a few days, best to sms / whatsapp me, or re-write....

    Ok.. here’s my “Christmas temporary post”:
    Currently I am looking for some lovely helpers to come and stay in a beautiful home near Belgrave, very lush vegetation, blissfully quiet, (including the occasional choofing of the Puffing Billy steam train) that overlooks the Dandenong ranges and Cardinia lake.
    It is truly a slice of heaven here.
    Your tasks will be to help do some basic tidying up of the house and garden, cooking and cat- patting!! (tough job!)

    Permanent post:
    My main House is in Frankston, Melbourne.
    Its a great beach side suburb with tonnes to do, lots of shops etc & easy public transport access.

    ..I would love to have some friendly guests come & stay with me. :)

    I am an experienced host of approx 20 years, so I am quite used to guests of all nationalities, ages and levels of abilities coming & going...& I really enjoy it, as I've met the most amazing people doing so.

    I am flexible with lengths of stay. But a minimum of a few days please. As it’s too hard less than that.
    (Please note: Anyone that stays less than 5 days is not entitled to any days off without prior agreement)

    I am a pretty quiet person, and enjoy the company of other quiet, friendly folks,
    but there’s always lots of interesting things going on. So there is always something interesting for my guests to do.

    Tasks will vary, as I have a few properties, so depending on where I / we will be, & what needs doing, and other factors such as weather, etc, you may get to experience a few different places.

    Currently my main base ("home") is in a little house in a great beachside suburb, S/E Melb, (Frankston) which is a (large) town : Its approx 30mins walk/or 15 bus or 5 by car into town & beach....With everything you could possibly want in town.

    There is LOTS to do & see in or around this area, so your time off could be well utilised.... Please google the suburb rather than emailing me to describe it.

    I have a passion for many things, but particularly "hippy/alternative/artistic" things, & "building" eg: Construction, design, property developing & investing, and sustainable "stuff".

    So a lot of the work for my guests will be within these areas. Largely depending on what your skills are, what you are HAPPY to do (no one does anything they don't want to here!), or what you would like to LEARN how to do. :)

    I have many skills that I can share, & also hope to learn some too (it is an exchange after all isn't it?!) from each guest too!

    I have 2 lovely natured cats that need lots of pats & cuddles too. So only guests that love cats need apply pls! :)

    I also have a (now very) small, organic garden with some sustainable strategies in place, with more under way (eg: worm farm / using rain water / basic solar set up etc).
    So I am keen to have guests with an interest in "Alternative living"
    (although my house is not very sustainable as it is an old house, but I am working on it.... It is just a "plain little ol' house!)

    Jobs/ tasks at any property may vary from shopping, to gardening, to basic building/maintenance (will be easy stuff I can teach you), to cooking (this is a BIG help to me), cleaning, or "odd jobs", to computer work.... You will always have a choice of tasks!

    So I would love to hear from any HAPPY, QUIET & RESPECTFUL folks.
    (PLEASE DO NOT apply if you are not all these !)
    Short term is fine, long term considered.
    Occasional paid work avail for those with working visas.
    And, being near a big town (Frankston) there is always jobs available in the local area.

    Looking forward to hosting some of you, & "sorry" to those I cant... :(

    Some extra notes / answers to common FAQ's:
    *️️️️️️️ I eat meat but am happy to host vegetarians etc As long as you have no issue with meat or dairy products being cooked / consumed etc in your presence.

    Please advise me if you eat meat, or have any other food preferences.
    Where possible I will book vegetarians to be together / & meat eaters together. :)
    *️️️️️️️ You will usually get a room to yourself.
    *️️️️️️️ I am usually flexible with your days off. We will find a "win-win."
    *️️️️️️️ If you have your international drivers' licence, there is sometimes an extra car available to use.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a very experienced host, so I'm quite used to sharing & teaching things about our culture, many stories, & am happy to speak slowly & clearly for you & happy to guide with your English if you want. :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    *️️️️️️️ The type of help / tasks required is well mentioned above.
    *️️️️️️️ Approx 4-5 hrs a day , sometimes a little more, sometimes less,
    *️ Please note: Your own personal cooking or cleaning, or meals or break time, is not included in these hours. But cooking, cleaning etc for ME, IS included. :)
    *️ I am flexible by agreement, for days off, to suit busy days, or days off etc.
    *️ Hours can usually be worked in larger "blocks" to allow extra days off. (eg: 8 hours one day, take next day off)
    *️️️️️️️ Hours are usually flexible, depending on when you/ we get up & get active! :)
    *️️️️️️️ if you want days off after each 5 days worked, you can "store up" hours to take days off for guests staying over 1 week.
    *️️️️️️️ Food is not paid for by host on your days off. Guests usually go into city or on day trips.
    *️️️️️️️ Guests will be required to share household duties (cooking, cleaning etc)
    *️ Please note: If no tasks are done on either the day of arrival, &/or day of departure, extra hours need to be done during the stay to account for these days, unless there is an agreement of these days to be considered as days off.
    This point is because, usually on day 1 guests are too tired to do tasks, and last day usually too busy packing etc. So I am open to how to make a "win-win" to cover these 2 days. :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    *️️️️️️️ Currently the house being provided is a standard suburban home, in a standard suburb! :)
    *️ This house is quite small, and often referred to as "Homely, or Cosy"
    *️️️️️️️ You will have either: your own room/ or pull out couch / or caravan, depending on how many others are here too. But usually you will get your own room. :)
    *️️️️️️️ There is an outdoor spa waiting to be being built... ;)
    *️️️️️️️ Sometimes we have "BBQ & Bonfire" nights, or wood fired pizza night...
    *️️️️️️️ Wifi internet & Foxtel avail

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please note that this is a STRICTLY drug free house. And limited alcohol only allowed. (No drunkenness)
    So please... only happy, respectful guests apply please. :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas


  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours per day. (Varies depending on factors)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 335552237778