Native German and French speakers to come and help me out in Colima, Mexico

Country

México

actualizado  

54 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Roberto and I’m 34 years old. I currently live with my roommate and dogs.
    I’m interested in body disciplines: besides dance, I’ve started practicing Kung-fu.
    I’m interested in learning German and practicing French, so this is my main reason to come to Workaway, to learn and practice with native speakers.
    I'm an open-minded and very respectful guy.
    You can be sure that we are going to make you feel very welcome and comfortable, as we understand that living abroad with total strangers is quite an experience.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Because in the city I live, most people don’t speak another language besides Spanish, it will be a nice opportunity for you to practice the language.
    You will be able to watch how a regular Mexican person eats, thinks, and lives in general.
    You can come with me to the dance and Kung-fu classes I attend. I also tend to go to events that have to do with yoga or meditation. These classes are not expensive and I think you can afford them easily: for dance class (once a week) I pay $19 American dollars a month approximately, and for Kung-fu class (four days a week) I pay $23 American dollars a month approximately. These scenarios would be suitable for you to practice Spanish and get to know more people.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You’d be required to help in housework, such as sweeping and mopping the floor (every day), cleaning with cloth some of the furniture, et cetera.
    I’d like to practice German or French with you for at least 1 hour a day by studying a specific topic. I have some books with organized lessons to study, so you don't need to structure the lessons yourself, it's enough to discuss them together and the most important, to practice. The rest of the day we can switch between German/French and Spanish so we can both get better at fluency and listening.
    If you have any questions, pleased don't hesitate to ask :-)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in improving my skills in German and French and helping you out with Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'd stay in your own room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in the capital of a small state of Mexico called “Colima” (the name of the capital is the same as the name of the state). It’s a state located at the western side of the country and it has a coast to the Pacific Ocean, so the beach is not far from the capital. Its weather is tropical but because of the various altitudes, it has different landscapes, which is attractive to visitors.
    As the work you’d be required to do is not quite time-demanding, you’ll have the opportunity to spend your spare time to know the city and surroundings. It’s easy to go to big cities in Mexico from Colima, so that won't be a problem.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours and a half a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 823516728372