Help out with some DIY or get creative and help paint murals on our walls by the sea. In Hokota, Japan

Country

Japón

216 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 78 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Japanese.
    Our house is in Ibaraki prefecture.
    1 hour 30 minutes by car from Narita airport.
    It is an hour and a half drive from Tokyo Station.

    We are Nomad worker.

    Very private beachfront home! 100 square meter living room, 2 bedroom, incredible 180 degree view of ocean and amazing sunrises!! One of a kind!!
    The garden has a pool and BBQ area.
    The house is surrounded by fields.
    It is very quiet because there is no other house around 1km.
    The morning wakes up with the sound of waves and the sound of birds.

    The owner's hobbies are DIY, fishing and tennis.
    This year, we are focusing on gardening.
    I am also very interested in interior design.
    The name of the partner is Mami.
    Mami is very bright and hard worker.
    Together with the owner, we help build the house.


    * * Please copy and paste the below questions and answer them. * *
    ・Name
    ・Nationality
    ・Age
    ・Gender
    ・When would you like to come and help us (which date to which date)?
    ・Type of visa: Tourist visa or Working Holiday visa
    ・Which language do you speak?
    ・ What made you want to apply to help us?
    ・A short introduction about yourself
    ・Do you have special skills that may help us? (carpenter,art, designing posters or flyers, painting, photography, cooking, drawing, marketing, advertising, social media, etc)


    I want to hear a lot of your opinions.

    Our house is a very relaxing place.
    We are very friendly and ready to welcome you like a family.

    We are looking for a workawayers who can interact regularly.
    We are happy if we can have a good time with laughter:)

    ☺︎ LGTBQ+ friendly

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can mainly learn Japanese and Japanese food.
    Various cross-cultural exchanges with local residents are also possible.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for bright and healthy Workawayers.
    I'm more happy if you like cleaning.
    Of course, a hard working person is better.


    We are seeking the following help:
    ・Do-it-yourself projects
     -House wall painting
     -Floor waxing
     -Mowing
     -House maintenance
    ・Housework / cleaning assistance
     -clean up
     -Cooking and washing
    ・Everyday English conversation.

    The required skills are:
    ・You need to be able to speak English.
    ・Can speak daily in Japanese.Or you can understand simple Japanese.


    And,We welcome artists.
    We want to paint on the walls of the house.
    Please send the picture you drew.
    We make a request after looking at the pictures.

    I want to make our home look like a sea resort.
    There are things I like and themes I want to draw.
    -Ocean
    -wave
    -surfing
    -Rainbow
    -sea turtle
    -fish
    -Anchor
    -fishing
    -Sky
    -Sun
    -jungle


    Daily schedule
    7:00~09:00  Breakfast & clean up
    09:00~12:00 DIY or Housework
    12:00~13:00 lunch
    13:00~16:00 DIY or Housework
    18:00~20:00 dinner

    ※Please bring your own ingredients.
    ※Let's consult and decide the meal and work time of the day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Japonés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers can live in private rooms.
    If two people, share the room with two people.
    Japanese style room.
    Free WIFI is available.

    The room has a toilet and a sink.
    The bath room, living room and kitchen are shared with the owner.
    There is no kitchen.

    All rooms are non-smoking.
    There is a smoking space in the garden.

    ※Please bring your own ingredients.
    ※ There is drinking water.
    ※Please prepare juice, alcohol and sweets by yourself.

    ※Never before, but If you are not happy with this place or we are not happy with your behavior,Your stay will be terminated.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Available transportation is train and bus.
    The owner will pick you up at the nearest station.

    ★Because it is a countryside, basically you need a car.
    The owner will pick you up if needed.
    10 minutes drive to Oarai Station.
    30 minutes by car to JR Mito Station.
    30 minutes drive to Ibaraki Airport.

    The sights are as follows:

    Within 5 minutes by car from home
    ・convenience store(Seven-Eleven,Family Mart)

    Within 15 minutes by car from home
    ・Supermarket
    ・Melon picking
    ・Strawberry picking
    ・Oarai Sun Beach
    ・Hot spring
    ・Hinuma (Lake)

    Within 30 minutes by car from home
    ・Ibaraki Oarai Aquarium
    ・Mentai Park
    ・Kairakuen(Plum garden)
    ・fish market
    ・Hitachi Seaside Park
    ・Kashima Stadium

    It is an area with plenty of leisure that adults and children can enjoy ♪

    Through workaway, we want to share rich cultural exchanges and smiles.
    I value encounters.
    We also love homes and communities.

    Let's make the house better together!:)
    And we promise a lot of interaction with the community.

    Contact us anytime if you have any questions or would like to contact us.
    Thank you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can stay in a camper. Please contact us.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25 hours with 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 334759435457