Come live on Clark island, Canada and give me a hand around home and garden

Country

Canadá

151 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    You can see the Mountains in northern New York State from my veranda. You can watch the ships from around the world make their way through the St Laurence Seaway, on their way to
    Toronto, Chicago, Detroit or some place up river on the Great Lakes. I live on an island just off the mainland from Summerstown Marina named Clark island. This is on native lands. I'm a gardener 66yrs. old. I love my work but could use some help in my own garden, help around the house and help with my Spanish. I'm well travelled myself and would enjoy sharing the peace and tranquility with other travellers for short (two week) periods of time. Accomodation in the loft and food is available in exchange for 3-4 hrs of work. Weekends are free. One hour to Montreal, one hour to Ottawa. Transportation on the river is arranged. A canoe is always available.
    You must be easy to get along with, enjoy nature and be willing to try your hand at cooking, cleaning and whatever else needs doing. Must be honest and able to work unsupervised.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I could use help setting up a website. If you speak Spanish I could use help I.e. Practice.
    I'd like to paint the place so if you are artistic I'm open to murals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private entrance to the loft, shared kitchen, washroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Trips to Thompson Island for native medicinal instruction available Jun, July and August. Day trips can be made to Upper Canada Village.(20 mi.)
    Birding, bicycling, canoeing, and swimming whenever it's warm. I can help arrange transport and advise what to see and where to look.
    If you want to stay over in Ottawa I can recommend accomodation there. The idea is to have fun, make a new friend and take life a day at a time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 333942338489