Live the real essence of Italy while baby-sitting/teaching English! near the city of Ravenna



16 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are an Italian family who enjoys the simple life in the countryside near the city of Ravenna. We need a EMT baby sitter/english teacher for our children. We live in an ancient stonehouse surrounded by vineyards and peach fields but at a short drive distance from the city, the seaside and the hillside.
    Close to our location there are bus and train stations: in the past 4 years we hosted adorable au pairs who explored almost the whole Country (Florence, lake Garda, Rome, Florence, Pisa, Venice, Bologna….) and met friends in their spare time.
    We cannot wait to let you enter our lives: we love to get the best out of our free time being active, going places, meeting people, inviting friends but we also like to rest and enjoy the peace of our home.
    We are ready to welcome you with open arms counting on your help and looking forward to guide you living the real essence of Italy.
    Our elder daughter is 10, very kind but with strong temper. She likes to be involved in art and craft and is very happy to try new things. She always tries to do her best and she very seldom surrenders in front of new challenges.
    Our son is 8, needs time to feel relaxed in new situations but once he trusts, he trusts forever. He has a vivid imagination, loves to play also on his own and does not like to hurry up. He loves to be surrounded by balanced persons and needs to count on a routine to feel at his ease.
    My husband is a 41 y.o. agronomist (basic English level) and I’m 42 y.o. entomologist (good English level). We have two dogs, a cat, hens, turkeys, a goose …so we absolutely ask for a person that loves animals and without specific allergies to animals nor pollen/dust.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a friendly Italian Family and we are looking for a new member: someone we hope will laugh a lot and feel like at home!
    We love to let a slice of the world enter our house in order to share traditions, places, recipes, languages, art, friends and the things we love the most.
    It would be a great opportunity also to host a family with children so that they can interact and play with our kids: hopefully creating a multicultural friendship that they will treasure for life.
    From our side we will do everything possible to let you feel accepted as a family memeber, to let you be 100% part of our life, culture, family, places, to understand your needs, to help you exploring our Country (we can be flexible with time and days if necessary) and we will always be ready to speak frankly if something does not satisfy you or us, in our relationship. Living altogether is amazing but not always easy and we think that problems can be solved if the communication is open and direct.
    We’d love to fully share our "food culture" with you so we prefer to host someone without specific diets: vegetarian is fine but we can hardly live with someone vegan.
    If you find us interesting and a suitable family, please contact us!!!

  • Ayuda


    We need someone who loves children, very talkative, ready to spend high quality time with them and who has already experience working with children, who is studying to become a teacher or even better who is already working as a teacher, teacher assistant or children related jobs.
    Besides babysitting we would love if you could teach them English with easy lessons and games, outdoor activities, art&crafts focused on learning new words. We require cooking simple meals and simple house chores: you will never be our cleaning lady but we would appreciate to host someone who takes care of his/her room and of the spaces used for activities with the children after the time spent with them.
    We will be more precise providing a schedule of the hours when you will be busy but basically we need your help from 7.45 am to 12.45 pm from Monday to Friday. Always free in the afternoons, evenings and week ends.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We offer a private room inside the house where we're living. In the house there are two bathrooms that are for all the family members.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We absolutely adored our previous au pairs and we are still constantly in contact with them and they all returned: Olivia from England in summer 2014 and returned in summer 2015, then Eliza from Minnesota in summer 2016 returned in 2019, Jessica from Cornwall in summer 2017 and 2019, Heidi from Buckinghamshire July 2018 and 2019. (RECCOMANDATION LETTERS AVAILABLE FROM THEM) and we are looking forward to live a new adventure with you, our first workawayer!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

summer 2017 eating Piadina with our Cornish au pair Jess!
summer 2014 exoloring the Appennines with Au pair Olivia from England
summer 2016 with au pair Eliza from Minnesota

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 332787746627