Trabaja como voluntario en Italia

Country

Italia

532 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    27  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    554

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This profile was opened 4 years ago under the name of "Where To project" from the idea of Nadia and Giulia, two girls from Oria, a beautiful town in the south of Italy. In 3 years we hosted around 100 people from all over the world.

    Right now things are a bit different because 3 new people belong to my life: my husband Fabio and our babies Vera, 3 years old and Livio, 1 year old. We moved in another countryhouse where we would like to invite volunteers to work with us to diffent things. We will need people helping us to make the garden, paint the house and helping with house maintenance and babysitting.

    Join us if you like peaceful life in the countryside, riding bike, and take part of the slowlife of a little town.
    After many experiences with volunteers, we believe that currently couples or families with kids are good for us.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently we need help with the kids and the garden. We need someone that can stay with the kids and cook sometimes cook simple things for them, for about 4 hours per day, except in the weekend. We would like to start a new garden with vegetables and paint the house externally.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    italian, english, little spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Minimum staying 2 weeks.
    We can provide a private room.
    Basic food is offered, if you want to try special things we can share the cost.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In any way you decide to get here we can come to pick you up from the bus or train station in Oria.


    By Plane
    Bari airport is 100 km far from the place. From there you can take the urban bus n°16 and go to the central station of the city (cost of bus 0,90 €). The bus is available every 40-50 minutes from 4.30 to 23.00 and it takes 30-45 minutes to get to the station. There is also a new service to get the station from the airport by train in just 15 minutes and it costs 5,00 €.
    From Bari central station take the train to Oria (there is no direct train, you must change train in Brindisi). The cost of the ticket from Bari to Oria can vary between 10,40 € to 15,40 €). In july and august the train from Brindisi to Oria maybe is not available. Anyway there is always a bus that make the same service. Just ask to Brindisi train station.
    Brindisi Airport is 30 km far from Oria. From the airport you can take a shuttle (1€ if you buy the ticket in the airport at the bookstore "Libreria Giunti", 1,50€ if you buy the ticket on board) every half hour to the central station of Brindisi. From there you can take the regional train to Oria, ticket 2,40 €. In july and august the train from Brindisi to Oria maybe is not available. Anyway there is always a bus that make the same service. Just ask to Brindisi train station.
    useful website:





    By train
    Brindisi and Taranto train stations are connected with the principal italian cities. Once you arrive there you can get the train or the bus that takes you to Oria in half an hour. The cost of the ticket from Brindisi or Taranto to Oria is less than 3 €
    useful website


    By bus
    From big italian city like Rome, Milan, Firenze etc.. you can also take the bus.
    Following to big company that make this service. Check the website



    By car
    If you come by car you must know that Oria is close to the highway E90 between Brindisi and Taranto, once there just take the exit to Oria.

    Carpooling
    In italy is quite spread the carpooling service where you can find a lift to anywhere for a quite cheap price. Just check the community online

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hrs per day, 5 days per week

Fabio, Livio, Vera e Nadia
Oria's Castel
Apulian landscape
"San Pietro in Bevagna" beach, 25 km from Oria
learn local cuisine
Where To 2012 (the old project)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 329684243282