Help with 'off-grid' home and non-profit projects in Ontario, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 439 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 01/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there friends!

    If you happen to be in Canada and are looking to get away and into nature, we would love to chat about joining paths. We are looking for assistance over the Winter season, with preference to longer stays. Individuals, couples or friends are all welcome. Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you!

    We are an Off-Grid tourism destination on a journey towards a self-sufficient Eco-Village. We operate year-round and focus on developing and integrating various sustainable practices, such as compost humanure, alternative building, operate with alternative power and growing organic food.

    At the present time, we are looking for some help around our home, assistance with our 3 children, yard work, snow clearning, firewood stacking and meal preparation (if you like to cook)! We have great children - Ella is 14, Maya is 12 and Ethan is 9 and they all love to meet and engage with our Workawayers. Sasha is our beautiful Siberian husky and she loves getting special attention too. We are seasoned travelers ourselves, which is how our business vision was inspired to be!

    Our current objective is to try and free up our own time, as parents, so that we can focus on other development aspects of our business. The tasks will be geared towards household oriented items as outlined above and not to the business.

    We also offer Workawayers some fun experiences too:

    • Infinite wilderness - 500 acres, with crown land surrounding
    • Extensive trail system (25+ kms) - hiking, mountain biking, snowshoeing, back-country skiing, kicksledding
    • Water access - canoeing, kayaking, tubing, fishing, swimming
    • Onsite Tubing Park with 7 unique luge runs
    • Wood fired sauna
    • Games room with ping pong table, darts and shuffle board
    • Incredible nights sky's as there is zero light pollution on the property

    We look forward to hearing from you!

    Jen & Tzach

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to be a part of our family and see what it's like to live off-the-grid in a more remote and rural setting. If English is not your first language, you will have an opportunity to interact and improve your English skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will provide you with accommodation, food and free access to all facilities & activities. You will be living 'off the grid’; with beautiful, pristine forest surrounding you.

    You will be asked to:

    • love and embrace nature
    • Have interest in physical work
    • Be willing to be away from Internet for portions of the day
    • Be independent, efficient and trust-worthy
    • Be friendly and have good communication skills

    Help is needed in the following fields, depending on preference, skill, season, project at hand, etc.:

    • Household - child care, cooking and general assistance
    • Firewood - for indoor and outdoor fires
    • Gardening and yard work
    • Forestry - trail building and maintenance
    • General maintenance and household renovations
    • Event preparations to assist with Charity events

    Our help exchange arrangement:

    We are aware that you are looking for an experience and we will do our best to make your visit here as positive and memorable as possible. We are looking for an average of 5 hours per day; with two days off per week (may not be the weekends). We will make sure that you will receive your free time; even if there will not always be a clear structure.

    We also have three amazing employees that live onsite on the property, which creates a nice social atmosphere as well.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

    Jen, Tzach and the family

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Travel trailer, as the home base. You can also stay in one of our vacant accommodations, or camp in a preferred location.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Your spirit is more important than your skills, though skills are most welcome.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are situated on a 500 acre property with endless space!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are pet friendly, especially for dogs!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 329338191934

Comentarios (21)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)























Experience life on a family ranch, helping with animals, ponies and dogs in the Rocky Mountains McBride, BC, Canada
Join the team at our farm in Baldwinton, Western Saskatchewan, Canada