Come and enjoy this beautiful city while staying with our family in Seattle, United States


Estados Unidos

actualizado   Última hora

158 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Howdy future friends,

    I was a workawayer/volunteer for 3.5 years (2016-2019) and visited almost 30 countries. Now this is our turn to be able to be on the other side of the table.

    Our household consist of my mother (64, retired state employee), my brother Zak (30, software engineer), myself Tim (35, retired gardener), a big fluffy white cuddly cat and Chica our small dog. We are currently in search of another puppy/dog to add to our happy mix. We live in one of the most convenient places just outside of Seattle. Zak works 5 days a week upstairs while my mother and I hang out around the house and in the yard.

    The metro/bus is a block away connecting you to the entire surrounding area. Lots of places are within walking distance, including a large swimming lake, grocery stories, parks, all less than 15 minutes walking. Bikes are also available to use freely. We will happily take you touring around Washington's beautiful scenery on the weekends as we try to go somewhere each weekend when the weather permits. We also have an Electric vehicle that we take on road trips commonly.

    Updated 09/20

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are 10 minutes from the beach one direction and great shopping in the other; 15 minutes from downtown Seattle. Lots of trails and hiking nearby, and also close to a lake for swimming and kayaking. We love to meet people from different places, and we love to cook, so look forward to some amazing meals cooked for you as well. We have a lovely large deck and backyard for lazy evenings and enjoy sharing delicious smoothies, good food and great conversation. We also live with an adorable small dog and a friendly cat - so if you have pet allergies, you may want to consider that. We are also frequent canabis smokers, it helps my mom a lot. We would hope that while you're here, you'd be part of our daily life. We would love to share with you all our favourite places and can sometimes provide transportation to various local destinations. We are not super early risers - so feel free to sleep in a bit.

    I (Tim) travelled the world to learn and teach about gardening and overall sustainably. We try to live with producing as little of waste as possible. In your free time you can help or watch whatever fun task I am upto for the day, the possibilities are endless!

  • Ayuda


    My mother had some health issues back in April, 2019 and has now since, retired a year early. I (Tim) am now her full time caretaker. I've been retired for about 4 years now and I spend most of my day gardening and then fixing breakfast, 2nd breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, etc.. for my mother and myself.

    So currently we are in search of someone to help with preparing meals and light cleaning each day for my mother. Come prepared to make delicious food. But this is the easy (or hard part) everyone in the house is 100% plant based (vegan), no animal products. We do have vegan butter, cheese and milk available.

    Your task for each day is cooking lunch and dinner for my mother. This might take 2-3 hours per day, depends on what you cook. We have a food processor, mixer, juicer, double ovens, instant pot, etc literally everything to make cooking easier and more enjoyable.

    We farm 100% natural, sustainably and organic.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Our house is huge with 3 stories and empty rooms. In the picture is the 10x10 room with a bed, closet, a desk and the basics. The room has two entries, one to go outside to the garden and one into the house into the living space. A very luxurious room! All bed sheets, blankets, towels and whatever else you may need will be supplied.

    A bed in a greenhouse is another option when the weather gets warmer. It's amazing to fall asleep under a glass roof.

    There is a room in the basement with a private bathroom as well.

    Upto you the choice is yours. Sleep where you want, occupy what space you choose.

    Unfortunately we CANNOT host any pets at this time.

    All food is provided during your stay, including your days off. Unlimited teas and coffees! We have a completely stocked kitchen with all basic ingredients, staples and cookware. If you need anything special for you to cook food, just let us know and we'll happily add it to our kitchen collection.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We require nothing except you be the awesome guest that you'd want to host and we'll try to be the awesome host you'd like to have. If you are going to make yourself food, please include at least my mother in your portion making. If you make a mess, please clean it up. That's as difficult as life should be. The rest is taken care of as we like to keep the house clean but cozy, please feel free to kick your feet up and lounge on a couch all day or jump on a bike and head to the lake.

    If you have made it this far and would like to come stay:

    PLEASE copy and paste this to your subject line, "I'm ready to cook some delicious food!".

    PLEASE include the dates you would like for the duration of your stay.

    This message is your first opportunity to make a good impression by showing you are not a corner cutter, its okay if you are a corner cutter, just be good at cutting the right corners.

    Please do not be allergic to canabis, cats or dogs, we have a long haired cat that constantly sheds.

    We can't wait to meet you and look forward to your expertise in cooking and helping make the yard into an oasis!

    If you are a Vipassana meditator, acroyogi or a vegan chef, make sure to mention it for bonus points. ;)

    Thanks for taking the time to read this and I hope you enjoy every day!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

My friend from Germany (Mona), myself (Tim) & my mother (Gladi).
Kitchen open 24 hours a day and always stocked. Juicer, food processor, mixer, etc everything and then some.
The room where you'd stay. Access to the balcony to the backyard is just a door away.
New cat in the house, she is very friendly!!
Our doxie named Chica.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 328429212147