Enjoy my property, near the Sac river & Mt. Shasta, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

393 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 101 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I was a teacher at an independent study charter school for 18 years. I have owned my property near the Sacramento River for 15 years and have built a small homestead with cabins, a garden, and an outdoor kitchen & living spaces. I enjoy hosting PCT (Pacific Crest Trail) hikers when they pass through between July and the end of September.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have lived a life close to nature and am constantly working on simplifying. We will be living in small spaces, spending time outdoors, eating simple, whole foods, and producing my own live foods. We often have musical jams and time for tea/coffee in the mornings. In the summer there are sometimes BBQs on the grill. There is always the possibility of a daily yoga practice too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The volunteer help varies and includes helping with general property improvement/maintenance, watering, gardening, walking my dog, and cooking if you enjoy that. You'll be living as part of my extended family and often in a small community.
    We work and play hard here. In the summer months there is always a swimming excursion in the heat of the day and some evenings I will be sailing on our local lake.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to improve my Spanish!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation varies seasonally: Small cabin with futon, and/or outdoor camping on a futon or twin bed, or in a micro-trailer with AC. Composting toilet/port-o-potty and rustic outdoor hot-water shower and outdoor kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am located just off the Highway 5. Very close to the Pacific Crest Trail, national forest, the Sacramento River, and Dunsmuir. Mt. Shasta City is a 12 minute drive away. Transportation to our main town, Mt. Shasta, is limited to occasional bus service or catching a ride with me when I go. I also have bikes that can be used to get into the closest town to us, Dunsmuir. There is also an Amtrak station in Dunsmuir, with trains departing north and south once every 24 hours. Greyhound also comes to Weed, but I recommend Amtrak if at all possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good wifi is available on the property.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of room!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    A dog that gets along well with other dogs and cats, doesn't bark a lot, & doesn't need a fenced yard.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 912886866799