Come and help on our farm in Pfalzen, Italy

Country

Italia

177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    162

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!
    We are a family who run a little farm in South Tyrol.
    The farm is located in Pfalzen/Falzes, 3.5 km outside the village centre at an altitude of 1.200 m. The senior farmers (Rosa and Hans) live at farm, they take care of 2 cows with their calves and maintain the farm. Also 3 cats and some chicken are part of it.
    We, the younger son (Reinhard, 36) and his companion (Christa, 37) live with their two boys (3,5 and 6.5 years old) in a row house in the village centre. We are responsible for the raspberry field at the farm, which isn’t big, but needs a lot of care. Especially for the raspberry harvest we need some help. It starts at the beginning of July till the first or second week of August. Also in the fall we have raspberries (September till October).
    You can stay with us in the village centre. The connection in the village is good. A bus goes every half an hour to Bruneck/Brunico. And I would also like to show you around or make little excursions, which are possible with the kids too.
    Our mother tongue is German, but we are also capable of Italian and English.
    If you are interested in staying with us, giving us a helping hand and to enjoy our beautiful surrounding, contuct us. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are pleased to show you our little world.
    If its not your mother tongue, you can learn German, get to know our surrounding...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Usually it’s quiet, but in summer when the raspberry harvest starts, also we become busy and are happy about any help. The main harvest starts in July till the mid of August. After the harvest, we have also to cut the plants.
    In this period we have different tasks to perform: to pick the raspberries, taking care of the kids, to cook or help a bit in the household and depending on the weather, it can happen, that the hay harvest is due too.
    But there are also raspberries to pick in autumn in the months of September and October. Then its not so busy but its also nice, if someone comes to visit and helps us.
    Especially this year Christa works as a teacher and Demian starts with the first year of elementary school. So there is less time for the work on the farm. For this reason we look for flexible workawayers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one guest room in our house in the village center. There you have one room by your own. The bathroom needs to be shared. But there are two bathrooms. Here we don't have pets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In spare time there are many activities to do in nature: per example hiking, biking, collecting mushrooms, climbing ... also Bruneck, a nice old town, is close to our house and we are pleased to give you a ride there.
    In Pfalzen there is also a bus, which goes half-hourly to Bruneck.
    Especially in summer I spend with the kids a lot of time at the close playgrounds. But we like also to do excursions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 326215188365