Join a Bulgarian family adventure at Karnobat, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/02/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi
    We are a relaxed English family living in a small Bulgarian village.
    We have a garden needing some loving care and attention due to the previous owners removing every living plant and tree.
    We have 7 rescue dogs who were born 9th September 2019 and 4 cats 3 kittens 22 chickens and a goat.
    I have 3 of my 6 children living out in Bulgaria all of whom love village and Bulgarian life.
    The children love nature and the animals they also have a massive interest in gardening and vegetable growing.
    The 3 younger children attend a Bulgarian school and speak English at home.
    We like to recycle and repair anything possible.
    We love arts crafts building projects art projects garden projects outside life and cooking.
    We would like for a volunteer to join us and help start our garden growing.. we would love to share ideas about design and layout. Building the vegetable plots and planting out ready for the season ahead, incorporating structures into the garden...seating, decking, a fire pit, chicken coop and run etc. We want to be able to live a sustainable lifestyle and have the land to enable us to do this.
    We would like to host a volunteer that wants to be part of an active family with working parents and start a project that the children and whole family can be involved in.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The benefit is to learn local Bulgarian culture
    To learn english from the family if you are not a native English speaker
    To learn new skills and to possibly teach us as a family new skills
    But to be part of a family team...to live and work together and see the benefits of sharing ideas
    This is a new beginning and a new adventure for us and we would like to share it with like minded people.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for general hands on house and garden help.
    To involve the children also with any planning planting and growing.
    Design and building
    Cooking baking etc
    Helping with the dogs...feeding and exercise
    Anyone with basic maintenance skills whether painting or woodworking skills...anyone who wants to give rural life a go and learn as they live with us....no particular skills are required just the desire to learn and live.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Bulgarian: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We need to learn Bulgarian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bedroom
    Shared bathroom
    Shared kitchen indoors
    Shares outdoor cooking facilities
    Outside fire for cooking

    All meals are shared all family food included in the stay
    Workawayers are encouraged to cook and eat meals with the family and share meal times if they wish
    All diets and cultures are acceptable to us as a family

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workawayers are not expected to work every day
    The country is there for exploration
    We as a family accept that the help given to us is in exchange for the accommodation and meals and expect a similar view in return.
    Short or long stay welcome from a few days if travelling through the country to a few weeks or months as a retreat from civilisation!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depending on the type of pet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 324181275822