1 / 2

Help me to decorate my house and create a garden in Monestiés, France

  • 14 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am renovating this house all on my own, and I have a project to build up the garden with fruit trees and vegetables, to become more self sufficient, and provide a space for other artists like myself to come and have quiet, nature-based retreats to resource and renew... I have a long term wish to build a sauna as my garden has a very cold river at the bottom! For the moment I just have the plunge pool! There is a fantastic big lake very nearby and a beautiful old village in walking distance, with a couple of eateries, shop, very old church and small independant art gallery.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    they could learn DIY skills as I also continue to learn them, musical skills, gardening skills, language skills. Languages spoken here: English French German Swedish Norwegian. I’m a professional musician so I’m sure that musical exchanges can happen too. I am half english/German but mostly speak French here. I live in a beautiful area with lots of walks (cycling also good), and food markets, old castles, a huge lake, wine culture, lots of activities possible… hoping to meet new interesting people through workaway!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am renovating a house in an old medieval French village near Albi, Gaillac, Toulouse and could do with an extra pair of hands, as I am currently doing it all myself with occasional help from friends!

    It’s mostly decoration, sanding plastering painting but some garden work too. My wish is to get a veg garden going and plant more fruit trees in addition to those I already have. If I have an extra pair of hands things could go a lot faster and I’d be able to start planting things in the garden too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am half English/German, and have lived in many countries, especially in Sweden and Norway where I return often, and learned the languages, but I have been for 10 years now in France, and am happy here for the moment!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own Bedroom, shared bathroom and kitchen. Two toilets. Food provided! Sharing cooking and mealtimes welcome!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Two train stations are 10 minutes/20 minutes away and can get to Toulouse in about an hour! Or Albi in 15 minutes....I go quite often for a day or two to see friends/concert/exhibition!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I also work from home with meetings and lessons occasionally so if there’s a need to do that then that’s fine, as long as there’s some help when I need!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a large garden with more than enough space to park up a camper van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 323874652922

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios