Help to build a green tech incubator insmall farm with vines and fruit trees near Barcelona, Spain

Country

España

677 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family renovating a large property with a vineyard and lots of fruit trees and extensive green - including an irrigation mini-lake, woodlands, big grass sports field, Pizza/BBQ area, and mountain bike trails.

    We are setting up a Green Tech incubator -- a place where people can come and try out new ideas to do with sustainable farming, automated gardening, renewable energy etc. Imagine a bunch of inventors or green tech entrepreneurs each with a small piece of land and some good equipment on hand.

    If you enjoy electronics, programming and all types of engineering, this is a place where you can come and try things out and learn as we also learn how to implement some cool new things such as potential energy battery using water and sun, MQTT and LoRa messaging etc. Mechanical engineers may also find interesting things to do. We have a biomass digestion project that has not yet got off the ground and that would be a cool project for someone.


    But all interesting projects come after the routine work tending the trees, vines and plants. Come to get your hands dirty. Previous engineers that came expecting a lab and a clean place to do computer work were disappointed. It is all under construction.

    We are only 20 mins from central Barcelona.

    We are open to volunteers and people that have a skill to share in exchange for learning new ones. This is not a place to get a paid job. Typically we offer a small food contribution and a place to stay or to pitch a tent or park a camper Van with access to the bathroom in the woods (hot water, wifif, etc).

    We have plenty of room for those that want to bring a tent or camper van - you can connect to water and electricity and have access to a shower and bathroom. We have very limited normal housing also....

    After COVID this will be an ideal place for people from Barcelona to come to be in nature and volunteer. During COVID we do not allow people to come and go from anywhere as brings a virus risk. So only people staying here in relative isolation (shops are within walking distance) can safely be here for now.

    see you soon

    Martin

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will help laying piping, digging, planting, watering, fixing, making, ideas etc. There is forestry work, help with pumps and watering, some building type work, gardening, vineyards maintenance, harvesting, wine making, everything! Lots to learn and derive satisfaction from doing.

    We have local farmers and gardeners helping and you can learn from them. You can also get to Barcelona in a few minutes on the bus that costs just 3eur. The bus stop is within easy walking distance - and so is the local pub and the town.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This ancient cherry farm and more recently vineyard and future one family sustainable farm, is a 15 minute bus ride from Barcelona - in the hills overlooking the ocean of Alella (a small town known for its wine). There are 17 acres of fruit trees, and (mostly) unprepared land plus 1.5 acres of vines. Plus we are sowing grass over a large flat area for kids - and adult - play.

    The farm is 10 mins walk from charming Alella town and 1.5km from the beach. The Costa Brava starts here.

    We are trying to repopulate the woods and in general create a relaxing beautiful and sustainable environment as well as a green tech incubator for scientists and entrepreneurs that want to do something for the world.

    The owners speak English, French, Italian, Spanish and Catalan and are from a mix of countries. We love technology and art and the farm will hopefully reflect both.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spartan but fun

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From our location you have the beach 1.5KM away, Barcelona 20 mins away, and the whole of the Costa Brava to explore. Rental cars are cheap in Spain. NOTE: please do not contact me from someone else´s account as I will be unable to consider your request.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    lots of room for campervans. Access to a field shower and toilet but NO pump out allowed.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We don´t accept Pit Bull Terriers, Rottweiler,German Shepherd, Deutscher Boxer, Dobermann, and of course chihuahua s.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5-8 hours per day, 5-6 days per week (flexible)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 322959519653