Come and help with some improvements to our home near the sea in Nes, Faroe Islands

Country

Islas Feroe

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,

    we are a family of 5 people. Husband and wife in their forties and 3 boys 24, 20 and 17 years old. (the 24 year old is studying in Denmark).

    We are in the process of rebuilding the basement to an apartment and would love to get help through workaway as we like being surounded with people - eager to learn about other countries, at the same time as we like to show and talk about our beautiful country.

    We live in a small village called Nes. Our island is conected with the kapital Tórshavn with a undersea tunnel (the only one with a roundabout in the world) which in itself is worth a visit.

    We live 100 meters from the sea in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. We have a little boat, and we enjoy hiking. Bogi likes to take pictures.

    We have one spare bedroom, so if you are 2 persons you need to share the bedroom.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will participate in family our life in Nes. After woork we all sit at the table and eat evening meals together as a family. We will do what we can to give you the opportunity to experience what you are interested in while you are here.
    we are easy going, and are convinced that workaway will be an experience that both parties will benefit from

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help that we need to get done has to do with construction, wallpapering, painting, etc. Therefore, it is an advantage if you have experience with this kind of work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Faroese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your bedroom is in the 1st floor, with toilet/bath on the same floor.
    If you are two together you need to share the bedroom.

    You will make your own breakfast and lunch in the famile kitchen, as we alll work during daytime. We all eat dinner together. If you want to make a traditional dinner for us at some point you are very welcome that way we can learn something about your food culture.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We offer to help our guests to get the opportunity to experience the Faroe Islands on their terms.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 321894559429