Join our project to create community space in an old ceramics factory in Knabstrup, Denmark

  • Dinamarca
  • 383 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    This is a volunteer-based project in and around the old ceramics factory in Knabstrup, around an hour's drive from Copenhagen.

    Our goal is to create a space for sustainable development, ecological awareness, cultural events, educational and environmental outreach programs, art and music production, activist group meetings, and much more.

    The factory was built in the middle of the 19th century and was in use until the late 1980s. After standing mostly empty for many years, a group of volunteers started to clean the place up and dream about what the more than 10,000 square meters could become.

    So began what is today a collectively-organized environmental and culture-loving project forever under development.

    Now we're at a new stage, starting the construction of a space dedicated to physical movement, things like dancing, yoga, acrobatics, playing, and so on. We managed to raise a significant amount of funds to realize this.

    Construction is starting in September and we need help.

    If this sounds interesting, do get in touch.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We want to create an egalitarian, self-organized space in which we work and live together as a diverse group of people, and to create an atmosphere in which we take care of ourselves and others. For some of us, an awareness of power structures, including those related to gender, is something important. We ask you to not make assumptions about people's gender and ask what pronoun a person prefers if you are unsure. We aim to create an alternative to male-dominated workplaces and construction sites, hoping instead to create a space where we share our skills and learn in a friendly and respectful atmosphere.

    We have a daily structure in which we work during the day, take weekends off and aim to share all the reproductive/domestic work equally amongst ourselves. There are weekly 'factory meetings' for organisation and exchanging ideas, and we are experimenting with a restorative circle method of conflict resolution. We strongly prefer than guests stay at least 3 weeks.

    We have spent a lot of time over the last few years creating a multi-purpose hall for circus practice, concerts and theatre performances, together with a professional kitchen and foyer for hosting public events. An increasing part of the work of being here at the factory revolves around maintaining these public spaces, as well as preparing for and hosting gatherings and events. There are also many smaller and larger maintenance and construction jobs to do, as well as gardening, fixing bikes, cleaning and organising, administration, communication, beautification and so on...

  • Ayuda


    We're doing a lot of construction of different kinds, but it's a big place so there are all sorts of tasks to do: gardening, documentation, communication work, cooking for fellow volunteers and so forth...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The sleeping spaces are shared with other volunteers, there are 6 insulated bedrooms each with 4 - 10 beds so whether you share with anyone depends on the amount of volunteers staying at the time. There are many other potential sleeping spaces but these would all be uninsulated and unheated.
    There are some heated spaces that serve as common living spaces, but besides that, you should be prepared for it being quite cold in the winter. We think it is super cozy here, but most spaces around the factory are still more or less a construction site so you shouldn't expect too much luxury.

    As a Collective, we have a vegetarian based diet, we provide three meals a day where the factory provide the basics products to have balanced and healthy food.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A big parking space in the front of the factory can be used by people living in caravans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours spread over 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 318566231136

Comentarios (8)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Gardening and tiny house project in a mindful family in Jutland, Denmark
Come and help our family to live self-sufficiently in the unique area of Møn, Denmark