Looking for animal lovers to help out at my country property in Gulbene, Latvia

Country

Letonia

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in the beautiful Latvian countryside with my animals and would love to welcome people who enjoy the same things. I have 6 horses, 5 Spanish podencos and 2 cats living here with me.

    The ‘work’ is very flexible depending on what you enjoy or what you want to learn. I have started to take a new thought process to everything I do and try to see nothing as ‘work’ and only as an activity that I should enjoy in some way. What is the point of doing anything if we don’t find some enjoyment in it? The type of ‘work’ is basically just about anything you can imagine at a country property and any project you are inspired to do. Simple things like scything grass or staining fences, more involved things like building decking, shelters, DIY.

    Almost all of my focus is on my animals but there is so much more to do here. The property has TONS of potential so it would be nice for someone to be able to help me with any potential project here. You are also welcome to enjoy time with the animals if you want.

    As well as just enjoying being at my property I ride and carriage drive with my horses, walk, run and scooter with my dogs, kayak with my dogs and swim in the lake just round the corner. You are welcome to join me doing any of these things.

    My property has a house and a log cabin, two barns, 12 acres of land (plus 17 rented acres plus woodland), a big swimming pond, an old Russian sauna, fruit trees and berries. At the bottom of the rented land is a big lake.

    I have no desire to have unnecessary stress in my life and I don’t like confrontation of any kind. I want my home to be one of peace wherever possible (not quite perfected that yet but working towards it 🤣). So please don’t visit here if you won’t enjoy the company of animals or life at a country property.

    Initial visits will be one week maximum and if we get on then we can decide if it would be good for you to stay longer or visit again. Please don’t just assume that you are welcome longer unless we discuss it (I once had someone stay 7 weeks who behaved awfully and when I politely asked her what her plans were she was really horrible to me and just made me feel so uncomfortable in my own home. She finally left when I unplugged the internet, without telling me and without thanking me for her stay 🙁).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Latvia is amazing for sport and leisure activities and latvians are super friendly!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    4 hours per day
    - cooking if you like cooking (you will need to cook for yourself because I don’t like cooking for myself, never mind other people 🤣 )
    - odd jobs around property eg. DIY, scything, staining fences
    - projects like building decking, creating pathways, building shelters
    - projects like vegetable patch, composting, fruit picking (and whatever you want to do with the fruit) if you are so inclined.

    Opportunity to ride if you are genuinely a good rider. I don’t have time to teach someone to ride and my horses aren’t suitable for novice riders or beginners. Riding doesn’t count towards working hours.

    Welcome to join in any fun stuff with me… days out, kayak, walking dogs, canicross, scooter, carriage driving.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Log cabin with open plan living space and sofa bed or camping if you prefer with use of cabin. Own garden area.

    Property has a Russian black sauna (that I’ve never used but you are welcome to) and a swimming pond.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The local area is amazing for riding, hiking, cycling, swimming in lakes, cross country skiing, fishing, mushroom picking, woodland foraging, etc etc etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have internet connection that is good enough for streaming Netflix etc but this is a country property and so the internet is mobile router based rather than cable. I work online myself.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space for own camper or caravan and welcome to improve the space by creating a fenced garden area, hard standing etc.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 6 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317638174745