Living in harmony with nature on a farm in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Suecia

80 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple (51 & 58) from the Netherlands who have been living in Sweden for 15 years. We live on a farm with 8 hectares of land / forest in the beautiful area Värmland. On the farm we have 3 small ponys and if all goes well two baby ponies in April/May , 2 small dogs and two cats. The farm is located near by a beautifull lake where you can swim and fishing. The hole area is surrounding with big woods where you can walk for hours and meet a lot of wild animals and find a lot of product like wild berry's and mushrooms. On the farm we work with the horses, in the woods, on the land. We collect natural products for producing essential oils alsoo. We enjoy working with young people and, if possible, teaching something about nature and life. We do our best to live in harmony with nature and the animals around us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The possibility to be close to nature and to learn what this nature has to offer people and to live in harmony with it. Learning a new language and a different culture, both Swedish culture and Dutch.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have room for people who like to work outside in nature, love animals and are interested in nature. The work consists of maintenance on the farm, painting, carpentry. Working in the forest, pruning trees, mowing grass, driving the tractor or atv. Walking the horses, cleaning the stables

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    High standard. About 5 km from the farm we have an additional detached house with a view of the lake. The house has a large kitchen with all appliances, dishwasher, microwave etc. Large living room with satellite TV, unlimited internet and a covered balcony. Bathroom with bath / shower. Three large bedrooms. As a volunteer you have your own bedroom. As a couple you share a bedroom with a double bed.
    Washing machine. Large garden around the house. Depending on the combination we have place for 3 or 4 persons. Transport from the house to the farm will be arranged.

    We offer a meal 3 times a day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Fishing, swimming, grilling, go out in the woods, citytrip, horseriding

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 237522266144