Farm/Horse experience in Rocky Mountains, Canada.

Country

Canadá

629 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm is family owned and operated by myself (Nancy), my husband (Bill). Our 2 sons have recently moved out but come home on occasional weekends or when they are hungry ! LOL!

    Our primary need at the moment is someone who will groom horses and love babies!! This is the most important during this season.

    We have a herd of 32 horses that we care for. This includes feeding, grooming, fencing, breeding, trimming, showing, training, and riding using the beliefs of natural horsemanship. This year especially we need someone who is calm and patient to work a lot with the yearlings and babies as well as help handle mares for breeding. April to the end of July is very busy , but at the same time there is always relaxed moments and time to tour the mountains. Riding is available on your own time and only if you are a confident rider. The horses we do have available for riding are only lightly trained and need patience and experience.

    We would love to have someone who can help maintain our website(but not necessary), take photos of the horses, help with some house keeping and we absolutely love someone who enjoys cooking. My husband eats meat....vegetarians are welcome but you must be comfortable around a man who loves his steak. :P Every day is different and you must be a self motivated person. Some times you will have help and sometimes you will have to work on your own. We also grow a very large garden every year so some gardening will be expected if crops are ripe while you are here.

    A drivers license is preferred as we have quite a busy lifestyle. We also enjoy self starters and independent workers.

    If you can handle lack of routine, every day being something different and working with little supervision then you will be a good fit :)

    PS. I also acknowledge I am terrible for returning messages and I will apologize in advance if I don't get back to you as promptly as you would like. I mean no offense... I just get busy and forget that I need to respond.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    All Workawayers have been brought into our home and treated like family. We have a wide variety of interests including rugby, football and drama so there is never a shortage of experiences to be had. We also live only an hour from the mountains so there is the opportunity to see some amazing scenery! COVID has changed a lot of our social activities but we will try to accomodate with some fun activities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Assistance with horse operation as described above.
    Will act as a representative of our business so will need to be professional, respectful in dealings with the public etc. We are a farm, not a professional riding stable. If your only dream is to come hear and only ride please find a riding stable that can suit your needs. We are not trying to be rude but we have very few horses that are rideable...and they are for a very experienced rider only. Most of our horses are young and just need groomed and handled.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom in our home

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located near the Rocky Mountains which allows for hiking, skiing, camping, white water rafting, canoeing, fishing. Day trips to National Parks, West Edmonton Mall, Amusement Parks, Horse Shows, Calgary Zoo, Shopping, Tyrell Museum/Dinosaur Park

    I have a friend that is an Equine Therapists that also has a host add, she lives 8 miles away. We have made arrangements that our workawayers can connect as this situation would provide opportunity for travelling/sightseeing with a friend.

    Vehicle to use when required is possible with International Drivers Licence.

    Stipulation - trial period of 7 days (for those wishing long stays) to ensure both host and workawayer comfort and compatibility.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317362559218