Rustic Norwegian farmstay and family life, South-East Norway

Country

Noruega

actualizado   Última hora

367 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    21  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    76.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help needed immediately! Please read the whole profile before contacting us!

    DUE TO RESTRICTIONS CAUSED BY COVID19 - we can only accept help from workawayers who is already in Norway or is going to complete the quarantine hotel.

    We are a family of three (37-30- 3) and we live on an old family farm of 600 acres, mostly woods and some fields which are rented out to corn and grass production. The farm consists of a big barn, granery, main house - and our small house, which once was set up for the retired farmer and his wife. The property you will focus on is the house we are living in and the area around it.

    We have a few goats, pigs, rabbits, chickens and cats, a small house which we are renovating, and huge outdoor space.

    We are based in the beautiful countryside of Østfold, only an hour trainride from Oslo, and 40min drive from Sweden border.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We provide an experience with Norwegian day to day family and farmlife. You'll be a part of our family during your stay, come with us to family occasions etc if you want.

    A great opportunity to learn how to renovate a yard and a house, and how to build up a homestead step by step.

    You will learn A LOT about the animals we keep.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to welcome ONE volunteer.

    We're looking for an open minded, self going, positive and handy person, wich has no trouble getting their hands dirty. You need to be good with animals and friendly with children (and tolerate toddler tantrums, although no babysitting, but she would love to play when she gets to know you). We hunt and keep animals for food, with keeping focus on animal welfare and happy animals.

    You need to clean up after yourself, dishes, bathroom etc and be a part of our household as you are living here too - wich means that sweaping and empty the dishwasher isn't work ;-)

    You need to bring with you clothes for all weather (and temperatures considering the season). We have boots and a small selection of workwear available for loan.

    There might be some heavy lifting, and you will work on some tasks alone (which mean you should show initiative, be responsible and hands on) and some tasks together with us. You need to be prepared to work outside in ALL kinds of weather and temperatures, as most of the tasks is outside work. Work is ANY suitable task that needs to be done.

    ANIMAL EXPERIENCE
    Daily tasks all year around includes feeding and watering the animals, collect eggs, collect grass and branches for animals. Mucking out when necessary (daily care of the animals takes ca 1. hr), other than that, assist with all care of the animals.

    Contact us to get a link to a video of Jason's work routine wich is on YouTube.

    Learn about rabbit breeding and keeping rabbits for meat: gender rabbits, breeding, ear tattooing, cutting rabbit claws, general care, slaughter and prep fur (depends on season and other projects around the property). Assisting with cutting goats hooves. You will also learn all about pigs there is to know! All this depends on season.

    WINTER PROJECTS/Tasks (SEPT - APRIL)
    Daily tasks during the winter includes some housework (maximum 1.hr, tidy up, hoovering and cleaning, bring in firewood etc). More exciting projects for the winter is to help with indoor renovation of the house, painting, windowtrims etc. Smaller tasks like chop wood and shovel snow when necessary, any suitable task that needs to be done.

    _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ -

    SUMMER PROJECTS/Tasks (APRIL - SEPT)
    Clearing areas outside (move stuff so it looks nice, things are messy outside because of renovating for three years, and no time to clean up), plant flowers (wildlife/cottage gardendesign), weeding, in general make a friendly gardenspace safe for kids. Build/assist in building new pens/fencing and housing for animals. Outside renovation of the house (change paneling, painting etc). Chop wood. May also include some housework on rainy days.

    We have started on a new chicken coop - this needs to be finished.

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-..-.-.-.-.-.-.

    HELPER HOURS
    25 hours pr week, mon-fri 0900-1430 (this includes 30min lunchbreak) leaving the weekend off, - we are flexible on the daily hours and days - if you want more days off etc. It all depends on your plans while staying here, and what we need to have done at the moment. We can plan a little ahead together when you arrive.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Julie is a c1 level English after working and living in Ireland, and can help with English. We can both teach Norwegian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Simple sleeping arrangement inside the house - in a SMALL alcove in the upstairs hallway, mattres on the floor- with curtains for privacy. SE PHOTO!

    Bathroom and showers in the house, as well as you can join us in the evening or at your spare time - in our messy - obviously toddler occupied livingroom. Our home is your home for your time being here. We provide food, mostly shared meals (times can vary).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is a 10-15 min drive away from ANY shop - museums, music hall, cinema, restaurants, cafes and mall in small town. Horse riding, walks, golf, fishing, library, etc.

    Public transport to Oslo or Sweden, and car rental 15 min drive away.

    We have bike(s) available for loan

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Summer only.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25hours pr week (SEE DESCRIPTION)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 316478295816