Help with house building in the mountains of Alaşehir, Turkey

Country

Turquía

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    551

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a Researcher in Environmental Engineering Department of an University. The University i work in is in the South East Turkey. However, my family lives in Alaşehir a small district of Manisa. Alaşehir has a distance to Izmir around 140 km. I have only one sister and she lives in abroad. Remaining members of my famils is in Alaşehir, whose are my parents and my grandmother.

    My parents were retired. After my grandfather s death in 2011 my mother begun to deal with my grandma and this is a kind of work for her. She is a retired teacher of tailoring.

    In all her life, my mum asked to my father to build an small house to our grapeyard. Since my father got wonderful skills in construction, organization and communication they coundt success. Here comes my idea.

    I bought a land approximately 1500 m2 in the mountains of Alaşehir. This summer (2016) i and my mum are dreaming to build a small house there. I have designed the house and we are looking for people who could help us.

    Air is so fresh and we will sleeep also in the mountain. we either sleep in tents or there is an empty house near my land and we may arrange there for accommodation. In the day we work and at night, we going to have fun by observing the stars, making barbeque, wathich open air cinema or playing music with fire. I guess it is going to be more enjoyable to building this house rather than living in it.

    There will be 3 group of helpers,

    1. group will be base-runners. they will cook for us, arrange entertaintments and manage sleeping organizations. Briefly they will provide the essential vital things.

    2. group will be logistics. They will follow the work and decide what will be needed for the following days and providing them. I will arrange a car for them as well. One of my friend who know the city, locations and has driving license will be one of the member of logistic groups.

    3. group will be helpers. They will constract:)
    2. and 3. group could also help constracters when they have free time.

    People who helps will always be welcome to this house as no one will be living inside. We will just use this house for weekends of so.

    The help would be around 1 month (starts from end july) . I and some of my friends will go to Alasehir before to make some preparations.

    Anyone interested could contact with me

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There wont be only people from workaway, but also volunteers other places. My local friends will also help me in this project. So cultural exchange is guarantee. Apart from that, they will learn how to build a shed with a strange architectural structure.

    Also it is going to be a camp where people there will be full of entertaintments. Such as open air cinema, music, barbeque etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The house will be small shed. Made of iron pannels and cartoon for isolation. Inside will be wooden covered. In the center there will be a real tree for (1) decoration and (2) holding the second floor and the roof. We definitely will not cut a tree for such purposes but we will buy already cutted one for reasonable purposes. The plan could be found in the photos.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is an empty house near my land. If the owner allows l, we will sleep inside. Otherwise we will sleep in tents. The food will be provided by base runners.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Pamukkale is a nice place to visit. People could go there for visit. In the weekends we may go outside of the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 315832521711