Assist with our house, garden and DIY project + help with kids in Rome, Italy

Country

Italia

170 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Costanza, Matteo, Giulio (2016) Arturo (2018) and Pongo from Rome, Italy.

    I am a teacher/educator and we'll need the a helper to tidy up the house after the kids and play/engage with them when needed.
    Matteo is an digital strategist in a creative agency, we are an open and easy going family, we use to have friend over for lunch/dinner, we love going to concert and to take walks in beautiful Lazio area.

    He/she will vary rarely stay alone with the kids in the house, but in exceptional cases or in the few evening we would go out for dinner, cinema or a concert - but usually we always leave only after the babies are asleep.

    We have a nice couple helping us with house cleaning only once a week, so we'll need some help in daily housekeeping activities (such as family laundry, keeping the kitchen clean, hygiene, cooking for the kids/family, tidy up after the kids/husband (!), feed the dog, grocery shopping, swiping the floor or terrace, etc.).

    Pongo is our dog, he is very friendly, love the kids and generally human being, he is very social, so be prepared in having him coming over to you asking for cuddle, sneezing, running after you if you go for a walk, sitting on your lap in the car, etc. to join us you need to accept this as he is part of the family and lives in the house.

    We love to live in a tidy, organised and welcoming place and we are both coming from numerous families, so we are used to share space, time and experiences.

    We might spend some time in the city of Milan, in Tuscany and on the Lake of Como where our families come from to share good time with them. It could be a good occasion for you to visit different places in Italy.

    Further more during summer period (June-September) we will be travelling between Rome, Sardinia, lake of Como and Switzerland for summer holiday. This will permitted the workaway to see new places, having fun with the kids, but please consider it will tide her/him to the different family activities and routines.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a 100% Italian family, we live in the outskirt of Rome in a beautiful villa.
    The city is easily reachable by train, car or motorcycle and the workawayer will have the chance to discover Rome. Further more we are originally from the city of Milan and we often travel to the north: Milan, lake of Como, Toscany and Switzerland where our relatives lives.
    During Summer/Holidays period the workawayer will have the chance to come with us in Sardinia/Swiss Mountain or any other destination the family will choose to spend our free time.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a family with 2 child. We are looking for somebody that can help us with the house and the kids on a daily base (looking after the babies cooking, tidy up after the kids, laundry, grocery shopping, etc.).
    We need a person with a driving licence to allow independence, commuting and general help.


    We are also in need of help in fixing and maintaining our property (garden and houses) where we host an educational project and activities for children in nature.
    So we are open to host, with no poket money, as well people that can support us in this direction
    We offer a reward just for who stays with the kids and are usually long term WA.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is on the top of a hill right outside of Rome in the Vejo Park, full of etruscan ruins. It is like living in the country side, just 25 mins from the center of Rome. The house have a shared swimming pool, horses and garden animals.
    The house is on 2 floor. On the first floor there is the family house, usually at the lower floor we have a guest room that can be used by the workawayer(s). It has a indipendent bathroom and kitchen.
    As we host an education project in an other room at the ground floor, be prepared to be surrounded by children school age from early in the morning till 16, that will use bathroom and kitchen too.

    We generally eat 3 times a day home cooked food, once a week we go to the grocery store, for allergies or vegetarians we can arrange some special dishes/buying.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For you time/day off you can enjoy and explore Rome, one of the most beautiful city in the world. You could start a cooking or language course, or any other activities the city offers. We live in the outskirt of the city, though it seems to be the countryside, in a nice villa with shared swimming pool and a horse you can enjoy in your free time.
    Transportation are easy by train, or there are a mopped (150cc) and a car available for you to move to centre town (ca 20 km away).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 2 hectares of land, plenty of space

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 315741569669