Organising , gardening and Bricolage in my newly renovated house in the Pyrenées Atlantique, France

  • 55 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    See the description in French below. Voir en francais en bas.

    Subsequent to a major fire my house has been renovated fully and professionally and I am just moving back in.
    The house is the village chateau, dating from 1550 ish , located in a small inconsequential village in a pretty and verdant region of the Béarn.
    The extent of the damage meant everything has had to be redone and so there is a lot of work setting up again.
    The old oak furniture that was stored in the grange for the four year duration of the renovation now needs to be cleaned and polished. I find polishing quite meditative but there is too much for one person. You need to have patience fo this task.
    So the whole house needs to be got into working order again. Organisation of all the cupboards, Installing lights. Cleaning out the last of the builders dust , and then we tackle the garden.

    Any trades men are extra welcome as i have a multitude of small jobs such as installing light fittings , shelves etc.

    I live there and my boyfriend is there part time,, a retired vigneron, he lives nearby and he has 12 Spanish horses , so competent riders welcome. we speak English French and Spanish. I'm Australian and would love to have French visitors to help me improve my French.

    We have the most brilliant local produce and I like to cook so we eat very well. Very comfortable accomodation too.
    ========================
    Suite à un incendie majeur, ma maison a été rénovée entièrement et professionnellement et je viens juste d'emménager à nouveau.
    La chateau , datant de 1550 environ, est située dans un petit village sans importance dans une jolie région verdoyante du Béarn.
    L'ampleur des dégâts a fait que tout a dû être refait et qu'il y a donc beaucoup de travail de remise en état.
    Les vieux meubles en chêne qui ont été entreposés dans la grange pendant les quatre années qu'a duré la rénovation doivent maintenant être nettoyés et polis. Je trouve le polissage assez méditatif, mais c'est trop pour une seule personne. Il faut de la patience pour cette tâche.
    Il faut donc remettre toute la maison en état de marche. Rangement de tous les placards, installation des lumières. Nettoyer les dernières poussières de chantier, puis s'attaquer au jardin.
    Je vis ici et mon petit ami est là à temps partiel, un vigneron à la retraite, il vit à proximité et il a 12 chevaux espagnols, donc les cavaliers compétents sont les bienvenus. nous parlons anglais, français et espagnol. Je suis australienne et j'aimerais avoir des visiteurs français pour m'aider à améliorer mon français.

    Nous avons les meilleurs produits locaux et j'aime cuisiner, donc nous mangeons très bien. Le logement est très confortable.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can improve your french or English. English for the renovation and French with the horses.
    You can learn about French country life.. My partner has retired from the vines several years ago and is now just busy with his horses. He is also interested in meditation.
    You can learn about traditional building construction. A world away from what passes for building now, sadly.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hours are flexible.
    I appreciate careful and meticulous workers. It is pleasant and rewarding work too.
    French speakers extra welcome as I need to improve my french.
    There is skiing about an hour away, Gourette etc., and surf, Hossegor, about an hour in the other direction.
    Biarritz, st Jean de Luz, San Sebastian are all with in easy reach.

    Having said that, if you don't have a list of sights to see, and want to discover french rural life , by riding horses, gardening and hanging out this quiet, verdant region you will find this a very rewarding experience. I think the posting will suit someone who wants to get to know France more deeply , rather than checking off places on an agenda.
    A car would be helpful but not essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house has plenty of spare rooms. Shared beautiful bathroom . House has central heating . We dine en famille and the food is always excellent. Nothing commercially processed , no canned sauces etc. meat only from specific farms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Comfortable accomodation in a happy household

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    normally good internet. we dont have need for this type of work so it would be good to have other skills as well to contribute to our project

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    plenty of Parking

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are fine if they get on with mine. If they are a travelling dog I am sure this won't be a problem.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    negotiable - 25 hours max

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 391121494446

Comentarios (10)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)












Share an experience with a family in the medieval city of Poitou Charentes, France
Join a Brazilian family and their kids living in Lyon, France