Discover life on Dominica while helping at our small organic farm, Parish of St Joseph, Dominica

Country

Dominica

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Its a small organic farm at the edge of the rainforest with amazing vieuws at 500 m elevation. Its very remote with a perfect climate and many birds, no dangerous animals. No shops bars and very few neighbours, most of the time I live there alone, 8 km from the nearest beachvillage on the westcoast of Dominica, between Guadeloupe and Martinique; a 2 km walk from where the accesroad is broken...
    Full of fruits and vegetables, a simple wooden house,and a guestcottage, outhouse and outside showers.
    The help will consist mainly of cleaning the bush and maintanance of the trees.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Dominica is an up and coming little island with many rivers and waterfalls, perfect diving, fantastic hiking trails, canioning and a most friendly population, a most wonderful place to visit!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Basically the help will be clearing the land, it is a constant job because everything grows amazingly fast and furious!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared accomodation in the main house, (only the helpers will sleep in the one large room) and, if available, a small cottage, porches for lounging, food comes mainly from the land and we can cook together or I cook.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For the time the road is broken and not much transport to go to the beachvillage Mero and all the beautiful sights in Dominica, hopefully this will get fixed at one point...but its extreemly beautiful for hiking and riverbathing and nature lovers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 315577772185