Community organisation empowering women and girls in Mumbi, Kenya

Country

Kenia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/09/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a registered community organization in Githurai-45, mumbi community. Our goal is to empower women and girls because when a woman is empowered then the community benefits. Among what we do is provide sanitary pads and mentorship to local vulnerable girls on a monthly basis. We also provide small non collateral loans to women and youth to start or boost their bussiness because the level of unemployment in our community is quite high. We also teach skills to women to help them to become independent and self sustainable. Currently we have two staff members and several local volunteers who take part in our different activities. Our staff members help with day to day running of the organization such as book keeping, loan collection and planning for monthly mentorship.
    We welcome volunteers to join us and help develop our community and in exchange we provide food and accommodation for the period the volunteer us with us.join us and let's learn from each other.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    in our country we have 47 tribes with different cultures. we shall teach volunteers our way of life and also our food and local excursions to help them understand our culture. we shall also teach them our local languages and especially the main one which is Kiswahili.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need help in;
    1. Mentoring girls on a monthly basis on SHRH.
    2. Fundraising for sanitary pads for girls.
    3. Watering veggies in our garden and feeding our few chicken.
    4. Teaching in our community and public schools.
    5. Our social media

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am fluent in English and kiswahili and am very much willing to teach volunteers kiswahili and I am open to learning basic words from different languages based on the volunteer.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we live in a three bedroomed house with a living room, kitchen, toilet and bathroom. volunteers occupy the two bedroom house at any given time which they can share based on their preference. Females can share a room and vice verser.

    In exchange for volunteers expertise, we shall offer food and accommodation

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During their free time volunteers will be assisted to identify local excursions and tourist sites and how to access these facilities by public means or using local taxis.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have internet although it's limited.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 314929253422