Stay with a local family and help with our place in Panjim, Goa, India

Country

India

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    My name is Alim and I have a small family run Bed & Breakfast in Panjim, the capital city of Goa in India. It is actually just 3 mins walk from the Fontainhas world heritage site. We have just 4 private rooms. The B&B is an annex to the family home. We are a joint family of 9 people, which includes 2 kids. Its a fun household and we have been welcoming guests for the past 6 years. Our B&B is an Old Traditional Goan House and it has a lot of small courtyards and seating area which people enjoy. Its tucked away from the city noise and is at a quite spot at the foot of a hill with lots of greenery with plants and trees. You can walk to the city centre in about 15 mins from our B&B. Panjim has lots of things to do and participate and is among the most peaceful areas in India.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Benefits would be.
    1. The Pleasant weather with Sunshine is always a plus
    2. Panjim has many things to offer in terms of events and things to do. Apart from the Old heritage.
    3. Interaction with locals and learning the local languages. Apart from English Most people speak Konkani, Hindi, Marathi and also Portuguese.
    3. Our Place is in a quite spot away from the city noises and below a hill. So there are always birds chirping. Which makes it ideal for people wanting to spend time writing or planning or doing research and just taking a break from what they are doing.
    4. The family is friendly and helpful and broadminded.
    5. We provide a bicycle for convenience

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We expect people to be able to perform tasks independently.

    Following are the areas where we need help with.
    1. General Tidying/Maintenance - It basically involves help with keeping the place clean and tidy.
    2. Babysitting/Childcare - We have 2 kids in the house. One is 7 and the other is 6. We would like them to be exposed to foreign languages. So some interaction during the day would be ideal.
    3.Helping with Tourists - This mainly may involve doing the Check Inn Process and generally keeping an eye out if anything is out of place. And any general help that may be required.
    4. Help in the house - There might be days where some help be needed in the household chores.
    5. Help with some basic DIY/renovation/painting for the house would be perfect if you have the skill.
    6. Help with caring for the plants and gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation will be provided in one of the guestrooms from the Guesthouse. It is a small Studio Like apartment with Kitchen and en-suite bathroom. It includes all the basic things to make your stay comfortable( No AC). (Let us know if you have any specific query about the accommodation)
    Also we provide a bicycle for your convenience.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During the time off you can.
    1. Explore the neighborhood. And local attractions in Panjim.
    2. Rest in a private areas.
    3. We will provide a bicycle for your convenience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet is available

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Please inform us what pet you want to bring along. Than we can decide.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 314743333241