All good humans welcome to teach us your language and culture, learn some Hindi and have fun in Kasauli, Himachal, India

Country

India

actualizado  

516 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1543

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My and my family, we run a small Hotel and Bar in a Beautiful Town in Himachal Pradesh.
    Our Bar, Hangout Rooftop Bar & Lounge is famous for its parties, Live music and Good Vibes!
    We are musicians ourselves and have a Local community of musicians and artists who are part of our Open Mic every Sunday. We are also keen on making Flow Arts and Yoga a regular part of our everyday lives.
    Since we are all Techno Lovers, we host a Techno Party every Thursday with Great local DJ’s including my daughter.

    My family includes me, my wife and our daughter. We all Love to travel alone and one of us is usually travelling.
    We have picked up various skills and languages on our travels throughout our travels from around the world and in India.
    My wife and I have covered a lot of countries in Europe, East Asia, some parts of Russia and Nepal as well.
    Our daughter is a musician and sings in almost 16 languages from around the world.
    We 3 are backpackers and would Love to host you and hangout together.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can definitely work on your Hindi and other languages from India since our guests come from all over the country.
    You can learn about DJing and also a lot of Music from our weekly events.
    You can interact with the locals and learn all about our local culture of Himachal and the villages.
    You can learn cooking Indian dishes and working in a Bar.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks mainly include being an active part of our Gatherings and Parties specifically in the evenings.
    We need someone who is keen on talking to and hosting our customers/guests.
    We also need someone who can interact with our staff and just open them up to the world through your experiences since most of them are from rural and suburban areas of Himachal Pradesh. You can help them with their english by just talking to them since it is a language which can help them be successful in our Country and around the world.

    If you are an artist of any kind, you will fit in easily in our community.
    Even if you are not an artist, you are welcome to enjoy our company and share your skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Árabe: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Hebrew: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning different languages from around the world.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 bed in a 4 bed Mixed Dormitory for most of the week.
    on Weekdays, for 2 days you can also shift to a private room in our hotel.
    Food provided will be basic food that all our staff eats.
    Anything else you order from our Kitchen and bar will be given to you with a 30% discount!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kasauli is a Beautiful small Town in the South of Himachal Pradesh.
    It is comparatively closer to Cities like Delhi and Chandigarh where most our tourists come from.
    My wife Vanita offers Beautiful Nature walks and endless trails in the forests of Kasauli.
    Volunteers can always go visit the main Kasauli town and interact with the locals and tourists.
    Best time to be in Kasauli in our opinion is between April and November but we have tourists all year long and we need volunteers at any time of the year.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, we have Hi speed free Wifi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Please contact for availability of space before arriving.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours max per week

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 829321692632