Stay with a family in Wendland in the north of Germany and help with renovation projects and gardening

Country

Alemania

131 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone,

    we are a family with five kids (born 2007, 2009,2012,2015,2019), a few dogs and two horses.
    Middle of 2013 we came back from our stay in Malaysia (almost 4 years) and we bought an old farm house with a 10.000m2 garden in the village side in the north of Germany.
    Slowly we want to change the place into a beautiful place to live (in what we understand of permaculture).

    During the past years we had lots to do with going on educational trainings, working, getting our fourth and fifth child, big renovations inside the house, establishing a place for the horses and a lot more. Still work never ends at a place like this. We still have to renovate three rooms (all electric stuff destroyed from rats) and a bath room. Our garden is still a place to create. There was no time for it during the past 3 years. But with everything we are not in a stressful time scedule. We are doing all of that for our own little paradise so we create step by step without pressure and stress.
    We enjoy life very much and our kids are a real gift. It is never boring at our place and sometimes I wish I can double myself to do all the things with the kids I wish to do. Three of them are attending a free school. We fancy unschooling but dont see a way of living that right now.

    In general :

    We are looking for people who like the exchange with others.
    You dont need to have any skills.
    We have lots of ideas for help during everyday life. Fencing as much as building a clay oven, breaking down walls, cooking, playing with the horses, being creative with our kids or going for walks or bicycle rides. Any ideas are welcome and we are always open for whatever ideas and wishes you have.

    Staying with us you will have your own room to sleep, sharing the bathroom. You can use our internet and our bicycles. We are cooking vegan, sometimes eating vegetarian outside at friends/family.

    We are staying around 5km away from the next town for buying groceries and the next bigger city is maybe around 7 km away with even more shops. There is a bus station not to far away on the main road and buses going to the cities few times a day.

    This area called "Wendland" is very famous for the creativity of the people who moved and move here due to the anti - nuclear - movement( since more than 30 years).
    It is also famous for its "Rundlingsdoerfer" (villages built like a pizza with many slices) applying for the world heritage. Very interesting place with cultural activities, music nights and much more - not to forget the "Kulturelle Landpartie" in may/june when life is going crazy here (check it out in the net).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    travellers get to know life in Wendland, language exchange, exchange of ideas and knowledge and skills

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    preparing food, helping with the kids, helping in the household
    garden work (cutting trees, preparing vegetable beds, ...
    clay work in the house, renovation of rooms with natural materials, enjoying life with whatever comes up,...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    double bed, sharing bathroom, staying in the same house with us, eating vegetarian/vegan organic food

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can do many many many side activities such as swimming in lakes in summer , going to concerts, to workshops of any kind, to many different celebrations in different villages and cities, artistic events,... and supporting locals with their political and ecological engagements.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    around 4 hours per day but flexible in general




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 298158553937