Welcoming a native English and/or German-speaking big sister to help us with our two girls in Venice, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four looking for an English speaking workawayer for our two daughters, Anna and Sofia. Leo, the father is Swiss-Austrian (German mother tongue), Verdiana, the mother is Italian and are both architects, Anna is 4 and Sofia will be 2 in December. They girls attend Kindergarten (2 different places) from 9 till 3.30 every day.
    We live in the very heart of Venice in a unique setting and would like to be supported by an English-and or German speaking big sister, reliable and experienced with children, to creatively play with them after Kindergarten, go with them to the Lido beach in the summer, go to music or dance lessons etc. introducing them to English and/or German.
    No smokers
    Possibly Covid-19 vaccinated
    Two-three months minimum stay

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have been living and working in Venice for a long time, so we can give advices and tips for a person who is interested in discovering the town and/or doing some extra academic work, etc. We ourselves like to discover and visit Venice and its lagoon as much as we can, and we are happy to share our visits.
    It is possible to visit Venice region and the whole of Italy very easily from Venice travelling by train, FlixBus, even cycling.
    We think of this as a great opportunity to learn from each other and improve language skills both in English or German and Italian, if you wish.
    We know other families that host workawayers too and would be glad to get in touch with them so you could meet young people to share this experience and visit around Venice or even other places in Italy.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Monday to Friday from 4.00 to 7.00 pm approximately + 1 evening per week. During summertime the timetable might change.
    Our main objective is for the girls to learn English and/or German by doing their regular routine. It will be their first experience so it’s very important that you feel confident to deal with children and are patience enough to “teach” them thru lots of repetitions and gestures :-)
    We will offer constant support and give you tips and materials (books, games, colours, etc) for you to teach them and plan fun activities to do with our girls.
    General help:
    Pick up the girls from kindergarten in the afternoon. Play with them in the “campos” (square) and/or take Anna to her afternoon activities and the beach. Help us prepare them for dinner and for the night.
    If the girls are at home for some reason (sick/holidays/etc), we might ask for some extra time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your private room with your bathroom in an apartment above ours, one flight of stairs away. You will share the living room and the kitchen of this apartment with a home kindergarten (6 kids and a teacher) from 8 am to 4 pm so we will have to do some schedule adjustment (for example when the children sleep), for the rest of the time and on weekends it will be for your use only.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Meals: during the week you are free to serve yourself for breakfast/lunch (as we are always running to get the girls to school and working). You are welcome to have dinner with us if you’d like. Our girls and us have a Mediterranean diet, mainly based on cereals and vegetables, with some meat and fish.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 296954271179