Be a part of our family, help with our farm and garden in Newham and our beach house in Sorrento, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

164 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    21  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    18

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 110 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an active family. We don't watch much tv and we are not attached to our phones. We live on 400 acres with our home being in the centre of the farm. We all enjoy sports, cooking, reading, the beach,skiing,tennis, fishing,yoga, gardening,camping, art galleries ,the museum ,swimming ,music and watching movies. We also enjoy meeting new people and learning about different cultures. Our children and myself are learning french and we as a family would also love to learn and practice conversation with you if you speak french. We eat a healthy diet and don't eat junk food unless of course we are at a party! Our cows calve in September and October and our sheep lamb in March and April.
    We have lived in the United States for 5 years living in Colorado and Virginia. Simon is a Veterinarian and I (Narelle) manage the farm. We have two children aged 6 and 10 who are fantastic.They do not have access to screens however we do enjoy family movie nights . They are outdoor and very creative,they enjoy the workaway experience as much as we do ,making new friends and learning from you it is important that you like children. We are organised and we work hard. We also love to relax after all the work is done and enjoy our farm lifestyle whilst keeping a balance between work and play. We will warmly welcome you into our home, feed you well in our comfortable home.
    We are a respectful loving rainbow friendly household.
    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience a working beef and sheep farm. We can teach you animal husbandry skills when working with the cattle,sheep and chickens. We have kangaroos echidnas and wombats on our farm.,Experience a sky full of stars and fresh air. We can help you improve your english. We would involve and include you in everything we do. We look forward to meeting you. Different types of meals. Gardening skills and knowledge.
    We do not kill any animals on farm as we live by buddhist philosophies as best we can in todays world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We always welcome help 😊plenty to do here. Help in the garden, help with all our animals and help with farm jobs. Inside there is always house work, cooking and help with sports and children. We enjoy having people from other countries and cultures staying with us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Farm house (Newham) open plan with shared living and kitchen areas. Private bedroom with own bathroom. We have a gym and a tennis court. Open fireplace, pool table and games room to enjoy.
    Beach house (Sorrento) accommodation open plan. Private room and bathroom. Open fireplace beautiful treed garden and sun deck. Walking distance to front and back beaches and shops.
    We stay at the beach twice per month.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to hanging rock and mount macedon which has many wonderful outdoor bush walking opportunities.
    We are an hour by train to Melbourne.
    We have the towns Woodend and Kyneton close by which have nice cafes with free wi fi and are great to walk around and explore.
    Happy to take you to and from the local train on your days off.
    When we are staying at the beach house you can enjoy all the mornington peninsular has to offer wildlife parks beautiful beaches hot springs we have the best of both worlds.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited broadband

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Camper vans and caravans welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

An Australian a Swede and French preg test team.
chooks
queen bed room
twin king single bed room
retired petting zoo pigs
wedge tail eagle can you find it?
springtime the girls are happy















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 296157813762