1 / 4

Help me with gardening and experience living on Norfolk Island

  • Australia
  • 5 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29/03/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Garry, I am moving to Norfolk Island Australia, in January and will be moving into my house which is on 2 acres of land, with beautiful views overlooking the bay/ocean, I will be offering accommodation in the house etc.
    I would like to find someone who can help me with the gardening.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn about Norfolk Island Flora and Fauna, also Norfolk Marine Park, with its tropical marine life, if you enjoy swimming, snorkelling and driving Norfolk is the place for you.

    Spend time with the Island families and learn the amazing history which dates back to fourteenth century, on 8th June 1856 the Tahitians and Bounty mutineers resettled from Pitcairn Island on Norfolk Island.
    You will be helping in the replanting of the 2 aces with local native plants, learn the local language , learn the history of Norfolk Island , study the history of Norfolk, the locals speak which is a mixer of English and Tahitian, Norfolk also has its own food made from local vegetables and the ocean.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General gardening work clearing away an acre of land replanting fruit trees and different native species.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Come over and learn English or the local Norfolk island dialogue

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom in the 3 bedroom house

    I am offering food/ ingredients to cook, which can be take at the house or we can enjoy eating local food,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have to fly to Norfolk from either Sydney or Brisbane , I have an available scooter you can use to drive around on Norfolk, if you don’t have a motorbike license then you can get a scooter license on the island,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 295655674635

Fotos

Comentarios

Help and learn at our permaculture farm in Dululu, Australia
Assisting with non-profit community events in Briagolong, Australia