Help with daily life and in the garden of our association in Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Country

Australia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/02/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an association and English consultants bringing authors through the publication process. We also teach writing, literature and literacy and are obsessed with all things medieval or of the past quite frankly. All proceeds go to our not-for-profit, a healing and spiritual retreat center and refuge for women and their children. This role is for girls and women preferably but couples can apply. Men who are keenly aware of gender equality issues and the problems facing women and girls may also apply.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are lucky enough to be located at the foot of the beautiful Dandenong Ranges. There are many walking trails through state & national parks and lovely gardens that we visit regularly. We also have many wineries, boutiques, art & craft galleries, farm gates and markets dotted throughout the mountains. We like to spend a lot of time outdoors. The house needs work but I can promise a delightful homestay with peace-loving and friendly people.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    To begin with, it will just be helping around the house and garden, approximately 10xhours per week in exchange for accommodation. We are hoping to grow vegetables and have cleared the beds but need help with getting them prepared and planted. If you know about plant propagation that would be handy as well. We have an unused pool that we'd like to get up and running for summer. The kitchen and bathroom need painting. I'm hoping to create a meditation garden in the far corner of the yard. Our Spanish-style home is old but we love it therefore it is a smoke, drug and alcohol-free zone (drinking wine in moderation with dinner is okay).

    Eventually, if the fates allow, I'm hoping to find someone who will come on board as a permanent employee approx $500 per week. Must be willing to travel, locally at first, but later there will be interstate and overseas travel.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love all languages and all words and are very keen to teach English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Master bedroom with walk-in robe and King-size furniture. Shared bathroom. Also singe room with built in robe and single bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a 10xminute walk to the railway station and buses. We have all major brands within walking distance ie: Australia Post and McDonalds.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have NBN and rarely have supply issues.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 292321325536