A big brother to teach English to our twin boys in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turquía

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four, boy twins age of 12. Father is working in courier sector and mother is housewife. Since it will be our first experience, we want to start with 1 week and prefer it to be between 18/1 - 1/2 when there is winter break and kids are at home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn Turkish culture while spending time with us, travel inside city and see best parts of Istanbul which is a great place to see and offer a lot for the tourists.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need a brother/ sister to help with their English, as well as spend time with them, helping with their project, homework. Also would be great if help in kitchen, not regulary but to show cultural food. Also slight housework is expected, ie tidying up the house after playing with kids or putting the dishes in the machine. No smokers pls.
    Our expectation will be to spend time with kids between 9am- 2pm on weekdays. He can spend his time as he wants during weekend.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is 2 bedroom house, one is for kids and the other one is for parents. So workawayer can stay in the livingroom, on a comfortable sofa which you can see the pics :) We are fine to give him space at night when needed of course and leave him alone in the living room before it is too late at night, so he will have some privacy before going to sleep.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on Asian side of the city, called Kartal. We live in a small compaund made of two blocks. There is a closed swimming pool, gym center and a cafe which can be used by the workawayers. Center is 15min by public transport and from there it is possible to find underground or tram to most of the locations. In the center, there are many options to spend time, ie cafes, shops or boat to close by islands.
    As mentioned above, our English is poor, so this account is handling by a close friend. Your initial communication will be with her who is an experienced host. When you come, pls do not expect good communication with English but we believe that it is much easier and fun when you are face to face. We hope that both parties can learn from each other and enjoy the stay!
    Looking forward to meeting you :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 288519297538