1 / 5

Come and experience our town with our family, Dunedin, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 56 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    We are a couple with three young children and a cat. We're both teachers but one of us is always at home with the children. We enjoy gardening, getting outside and socialising with other young families. Life is busy and we'd love help to tick some jobs off our endless to-do list!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy meeting people from other cultures. In the past we have hosted exchange students but since our lives have become busier with the young children we thought this would be a good option to meet people from other cultures, expand the horizons of our children as well as get a few things done. Our place is in the southern suburb of Concord and we are opposite a bus stop which goes to town, the university and stadium (though a car would be beneficial to really see the attractions). We are long-term locals so can recommend activities as well as contacts throughout Otago and Southland.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have a range of jobs around the house from painting the fence, landscaping and building or the option to look after the children so we can get some of the jobs done could also be a possibility for the right person.

    If you're interested in visiting the Maniototo, we have a place in Ranfurly and there could be the option to do some work there too if the dates lined up. Please enquire, we're happy to discuss options and are quite flexible!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    The accommodation is a caravan parked in our driveway. The caravan is self-contained with a toilet, shower and kitchen so depending on how much privacy and independence you'd like, there is the option to be fully independent although you'd also be most welcome to be in the house and just use the caravan for sleeping. It can be set up in a variety of ways so can accommodate a couple or friends travelling together, or even a group of people as it has bunks and can sleep 6. Outside the caravan there is a private spot of gravel where you can have your own outside area, or enjoy our sunny deck and backyard with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many tourist attractions on the Otago Peninsula, many which involve wildlife. You could also plan a day trip to the Catlins or Moeraki Boulders from Dunedin. Tunnel Beach is only 5 minutes drive away as well as many other beaches that have good surf. St Clair is just over the hill which is a great place for coffee or dinner as well as walking along the beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's space to park a van in front of our caravan and a larger camper down on the street (without power though)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    An average of around 4 hours a day negotiable

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 285117963759

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Come and help me around the property in Auckland, New Zealand
Come and help in our reserves over in Dargaville Northland, New Zealand