Enjoy good company on our scenic farm with river views! New South Wales, Australia



104 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    Who are we?
    Our family consists of Ferg, Jules, Raphael (6yrs) Dougal (4yrs) and Sebastian (2yrs) and we live on a 200 acre farm where we run Angus cattle. We live ten minutes out of Glen Innes which is a small country town located approximately 4.5hrs drive from Brisbane, 3.5 hours drive from Toowoomba and Byron Bay.

    Prior to having children, we enjoyed adventuring around but since the arrival of our three delightful baby boys, we have had to reign it in so we see workaway as a great opportunity to enjoy some of the aspects of cultural exchange while being fixed in the one place.

    Fergus is very involved with the boys as well as juggling the farm and off farm employment while Jules is mostly at home with the three little boys and works part time as a primary school teacher.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house has a beautiful view of the Mann River and we are keen to share this wonderful corner of the world with visitors. Whether it be sheep races, festivals, agricultural shows, the local area has plenty of entertaining community events which will provide visitors with unique insights into rural Australia.

    Having lived and traveled widely abroad, we are very keen to return our hospitality to the "Globe trotter's well of good karma"!

    If visitors are wanting to learn, Fergus can share his knowledge and experience with farming and cattle. Jules has a TESOL certificate and experience teaching.

    While access to international travel as a young family is fairly limited, we are also very keen to learn from our visitors about their culture and where they come from

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Who are you?
    - experienced working with young children
    - Early riser / morning person
    - Clean and tidy
    - Have initiative to contribute to domestic chores that keep household running smoothly. Eg: take rubbish to bin or take washing off line if looks like rain, without being asked
    - Enjoy physical activity and nutritious food
    - Committed to limiting screen / device use with and in front of children
    - Happy to blend in with the daily routines of our family
    - Flexible to take on day to day changes.
    There's many different ways our family could benefit from some help but more specifically any assistance with reading stories to our boys and playing games outside with them, meal preparation, cleaning and other household chores would be greatly appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Visitors will stay in a room at other end of the house to the rest of us. You will have to share a bathroom with the boys and we kindly ask that you shower before they go to bed at night so as not to wake them.

    All meals included.

    Although we don’t have wifi, reliable internet can be accessed through mobile reception and in town. The summers are beautiful but the winters are chilly.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Come and enjoy some fresh air, peaceful scenic views and feel welcome as a part of our little growing family in the countryside! There’s lots of beautiful little towns and national parks to explore all within an hours drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have beautiful river views for you to take in from your caravan/motor home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 284395673616