Family ecofriendly project and homeschooling at Lake Amatitlán, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 30 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4. My name is Johannes my wife Veruska and my two sons Kai and Ethan. Together with my wife we started a business 5 years ago. We start making ecofriendly shoes with recycled and upcycled materials. We are dreamers that want to change the world. Actually we are living in front of lake Amatitlan in Guatemala. We have a free room, and looking for help with community manager, social media, and web design. We also need a hand with my two kids because we do homeschooling. We like to eat healthy and make exercises, we also do yoga and meditation. We try to live in a sustainable way, we have a small plantation of food, we have bees that produce honey, we recycled everything, we have a compost for organics.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers can learn about our culture, our language, our sustainable way of living, to grow their own food, to manage bees, to teach childrens, and to learn about our ecofriendly project.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help in many areas: We need help on social media and web design for our ecofriendly project. We need help to do homeschooling with my 2 kids they are 1.5 and 4.5 years old. We need help with gardening our small plantations.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish and English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in front of the lake, our house is big, we have 3 rooms and one of them we have accomodate for visits and workawayers. It has its own bathroom, with a quin size bed, a small closet for things. We can provide lunch for workaways.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Wen you step on the porch of the house you can see the lake, and two volcanoes, volcan pacaya that is always erupting and volcan de Agua. It is possible to go and clim the volcanoes. We also have a termal spa near is call Santa Teresita. We aslo have a rock mountain for climbers in the back of the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 283248122125