Live aboard and help to prepare sailboat on Caribbean side of Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

455 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    27  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in marine and have 2 sailboats. One is ready to sail, another is a lovely project.
    wanted:
    a handyman for projects - mostly mechanic (diesel engine, outboard motor, etc), electric works (mostly DC, a few AC circuits), and some carpentry.
    a girl for cooking, shopping, taking care on the boat (she lives alone on another boat in the same marina)

    We usually sail with friends to lakes during weekends or, if you are interested, in afternoon learn how to sail on Sunfish sailing dinghy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    After lunch we chill, swim, ride, explore arounds or learn how to sail on Sunfish sailboat. My guests are free to use my bicycle and motorcycle.
    In the evening, join us to watch the sunset, have a drink and get to know the community, make new friends and, if you are interested, find a sailboat to continue exploring the world - cruisers generally like to have a crew. Several of my guests have made it to different sides of the Caribbean this way.
    Weekly in the morning, we get together to practice Vipassana with old students here

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you have boat-specific skills like general maintenance, mechanic, electric works, some carpentry then you're very welcome.
    The chef shops whenever and whatever she would like to (I pay) and prepares 2-3 meals a day according to the "Harvard Healthy Eating Plate".
    Usually, we work after breakfast till lunch (Mon-Fri), 5 hrs a day.
    In your request, please tell me your skills according to my needs and the capacity of your backpack.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Ruso: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Here's an international sailors community from many different countries

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 sailboats in the same marina:
    The first with 2 cabins for my guest who cooks (see attached pic)
    The second - I live in the aft cabin and the forward private cabin is for a person who helps with projects.

    Sometimes it's hard to find good internet access on the way, please find a chance to make video call so you can see accommodation and ask whatever you interested

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To visit:
    The biggest bridge of Central America with a beautiful view
    Conquistador's castle,
    Mayan ruins,
    several canyons,
    cascade waterfalls,
    hot waterfall,
    caves
    lakes Izabal, El Golfete,
    exotic fruits farm,
    local fishermen's and farmer's villages in jungle,
    bars and restaurants around.

    Transportation:
    Safe daily buses to the capital,
    Buses to Mayan ruins
    Minibusses for local short trips,
    Lanchas to Livingston,
    Shuttles to Honduras, Atitlan, Antigua, GC,
    Tuk-tuk and taxi

    Marina:
    pool, gym, BBQ, library, hammocks, workshop, laundry, warm showers, hotel, restaurant, bar, parking, boatyard.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    One of the best internet connection in the jungle - 50Mbps unlimited Wi-Fi in marina, good enough for high-resolution video stream, etc.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Secure parking zone in marina, CCTV, security 24/7

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 397596575186